News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content
Goafest 2023

Sony Pictures Networks India bags exclusive broadcast rights for Lanka Premier League 2022

The third season of Lanka Premier League will be broadcast live across Sony Sports Ten 1 and Sony Sports Ten 5 channels, starting December 6

Sony Pictures Networks India (SPN) has bagged the exclusive broadcast rights for the third edition of the Lanka Premier League 2022.

The broadcaster will get exclusive television rights across the Indian subcontinent including India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bhutan, Nepal, and Maldives along with digital rights for India and Sri Lanka.

Cricket fans will be able to view 40+ matches to be telecast across Sony Sports Ten 1 and Sony Sports Ten 5 channels.  

“We are very pleased to see the way the Lanka Premier League has been able to sustain the growth and our allies are showing continued support and trust in the league. The tournament has attracted the biggest players from around the world and now the third year in a row, the biggest broadcasters are also showing their interest and excitement around the competition. Sri Lanka has always been proud of its cricketing heritage and passion and we cannot be happier about it being taken to all parts of the world through some of the renowned broadcasters in the business on behalf of the LPL I extend a warm welcome to all our broadcast partners,” said Anil Mohan, Founder, and CEO of IPG, the official promoter of LPL.

The Lanka Premier League will commence on December 6, 2022, and will consist of five teams – Colombo Stars, Dambulla Aura, Galle Gladiators, Jaffna Kings, and Kandy Falcons. Two-time champions Jaffna Kings will look to bag their third straight title under captain Thisara Perera and star all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga.

Post a Comment