Lokmat Media Group's 10th Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards concludes

Eknath Shinde, Devendra Fadnavis, Mukesh Ambani, Ajay and Anand Piramal and Ranbir Kapoor attended the tenth edition of the event

BestMediaInfo Bureau
Updated On
New Update
Lokmat Media Group's 10th Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards concludes

Business tycon Mukesh Ambani, Hon CM Eknath Shinde, Entreprenuer Anand Piramal, Businesswomen Ms Isha Ambani

Lokmat Media Group hosted the 10th edition of the Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards (LMOTY) on February 15. The event celebrates the efforts of individuals who are the pioneers of Maharashtra's progress. The tenth edition of the awards brought together businessmen, actors and politicians.

This year, actor Jeetendra and Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Eknath Shinde awarded Ranbir Kapoor, the Best Indian Actor Award. The Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year for the Best Business Person Award was presented to businesswoman Isha Ambani. Girish Mahajan was felicitated with the Most Powerful Politician Award.

The event was attended by Devendra Fadnavis, Mukesh Ambani, Ms.Isha Ambani, Ranbir Kapoor, Ajay Piramal and Anand Piramal, Jaisingh Chavhan, Praful Patel and Bhushan Gagrani.

Rishi Darda, Joint Managing & Editorial Director of Lokmat, said, “Lokmat Maharashtrian Of The Year serves as a forum to celebrate and honor remarkable individuals for their extraordinary contributions over the years. The esteemed panel of judges, meticulously assessing the nominations, is what truly elevates the prestige of this award. These awards stand as a testament to the remarkable influence individuals have had in shaping Maharashtra on both national and global stages.”

The 10th edition of Lokmat Maharashtrian Of The Year awarded individuals across various categories, such as sports, cinema, science, technology, business, arts, infrastructure, society, politics, and administration, recognizing their outstanding contributions to the state and beyond.

Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards 2024 winners list is given below with the category and the winner's name:

LMOTY - Public Service - Social Service

Shri. Harishchandra Sude

LMOTY - IAS (Promising)

Shri. Vivek Johnson

LMOTY-  IPS (Promising)

Shri. Somay Munde

LMOTY - Politics (Promising)

Shri. Kunal Patil (MLA)

LMOTY - Politics (Influential)

Shri. Atul Save (MLA)

LMOTY - Politics (Influential)

Shri. Deepak Kesarkar (MLA)

LMOTY - Teacher

Shri. Ananda Anemwad

LMOTY - Agriculture

Smt. Savita Nana Pawra

LMOTY - Sports

Shri. Ojas Pravin Deotale

LMOTY - Medical (Rest of Maharashtra)

Dr. Meraj Quadri

LMOTY - Medical (Mumbai)

Dr. Abhishek Mangeshikar

LMOTY - Business

Dr. Sudhir Mehta

Shri. Vishal Chordia

Special Awardees

LMOTY - Business Person

Ms. Isha Ambani

LMOTY - Actor

Ranbir Kapoor

LMOTY - Social Entrepreneur

Shri. Jaisingh Chavhan

LMOTY - Outstanding Bureaucrat

Shri. Bhushan Gagrani

LMOTY - Politics (Powerful)

Shri. Girish Mahajan

Ranbir Kapoor Eknath Shinde Isha Ambani Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year 2024 Girish Mahajan