ISA re-elects Sunil Kataria as Chairman for 8th year in a row

The decision was made on September 28, 2023, during the Executive Council meeting

BestMediaInfo Bureau
New Update
ISA re-elects Sunil Kataria as Chairman for 8th year in a row

Sunil Kataria

Sunil Kataria, Chief Executive Officer, Lifestyle Business at Raymond, has been re-elected Chairman of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA). Kataria has led the Society over the past seven years.

The newly elected Executive Council of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA) met on September 28, 2023.  

On his re-election as the Chairman of the ISA, Kataria said, “In our journey towards creating a greater value proposition for the ISA in the industry, the focus will be to make this unique body even stronger in the future to provide value-added support to our members for the new normal and beyond. With digital advertising having ascended to a prime position in India and growing even further, our endeavour this year would be to take forward our efforts in the area of digital measurement along with other industry stakeholders.”

He added, “A big priority for us would be working with industry organisations in the coming months, on the rollout of Media Charter that would comprise Model Media Agency Contract, Zero tolerance to ad fraud, Brand Safety, Viewability, Common minimum standard for advertisers in the first party data space & Cross screen Measurement.”

Kataria further said, “We at the ISA as founder members of the WFA are enhancing our partnership. As one of the founders of ASCI, we are also partnering with the ASCI Academy to collaborate in the area of education, training, and research with a view to contributing to the cause of honest and ethical advertising practices”

Other members of the Executive Council are:

Narendra Ambwani, Director, Agro Tech Foods Limited

Bharat V. Patel, Advisor to BIC Cello (India) Private Limited

Paulomi Dhawan, Independent Director, Whistling Woods International

Anuj Poddar, Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, Bajaj Electricals Limited

Angshu Mallick, Managing Director & CEO, Adani Wilmar Limited

Subhadip Dutta Choudhury, Chairman of the Board of Directors & Chief Executive Officer, Hawkins Cookers Limited

Srinandan Sundaram, Executive Director, Food & Refreshment, Management Committee Member for Hindustan Unilever Limited

Ramakrishnan Ramamurthi, Advisor J. K. Enterprises

Shashank Srivastava, Senior Executive Director (Marketing & Sales), Maruti Suzuki India Limited

Chandru Kalro, Managing Director, TTK Prestige Limited

Tarun G. Arora, Chief Executive Officer & Whole Time Director, Zydus Wellness Limited

Ashwin Moorthy, Chief Marketing Officer, Godrej Consumer Products Ltd.

Gaurav Tayal, SBU Chief Executive – Matches & Agarbatti Business, ITC Ltd

Somasree Bose Awasthi, Chief Marketing Officer, Marico Ltd

Gunjit Jain, Executive Vice President – Marketing, Colgate-Palmolive (India) Limited

Adrian Terron, VP – Corporate Brand & Marketing Strategy, TATA Sons Pvt Ltd.

Ranjani Krishnaswamy, General Manager Tanishq Marketing, Titan Company Ltd.

chairman Raymond Sunil Kataria Indian Society of Advertisers ISA Executive Council