18 Indians find place in final jury line-up for APAC Effie Awards 2023

As the full jury line-up is revealed for the APAC Effie Awards 2023, 11 agency professionals and seven marketers from India have made it to the list of jury members

BestMediaInfo Bureau
Updated On
New Update
18 Indians find place in final jury line-up for APAC Effie Awards 2023

The Asia Pacific Effie Awards 2023 has unveiled its final jury line-up for the tenth year of the industry accolade wherein 18 Indians have found their names enlisted under Jury Members from the Agency and Clients section. 

Earlier on, it was announced that Anupriya Acharya, SouthAsia CEO, Publicis Groupe and Shubhranshu Singh, VP and CMO, Tata Motors CVBU had already been appointed as Head of Jury for the awards.

Of the remaining 16 individuals, ten people are from the agency side while six belong to the brand side.

The ten agency professionals who have made it to the list of jury members from India are Aditya Kanthy, Group CEO and MD, DDB Mudra Group; Dheeraj Sinha, CEO, Leo Burnett and Chairman, BBH India; Ganapathy Balagopalan, Head of Strategic Planning (Mumbai)/ Head of Effectiveness- India, Ogilvy; Jitender Dabas, COO and CSO, McCann Worldgroup India; Mehak Jaini, National Strategy Head, DDB Mudra Group/ 22 Feet Tribal Worldwide; Rana Barua, Group CEO, Havas India; Rohit Srivastava, Chief Strategy Officer, Contract India; Shubhrojyoti Roy, SVP and Executive Planning Director, Wunderman Thompson India; Sourav Ray, Chief Strategy Officer, Cheil India and Suraja Kishore, CEO, BBDO India.

From the client (brand and marketing) side of the table, Abraham Alapatt, President and Group Head- Marketing, Service Quality, Value Added Services and Innovation, Thomas Cook (India); Kavita Chaturvedi, COO, ITC; Manish Dubey, CMO, ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company; Mayank Shah, Sr Category Head, Parle Products; Sidheshwar Sharma, GM- Brand Management, CVBU Tata Motors and Sujatha V Kumar, Head of Marketing for India and South Asia, Visa. 

Additionally, Effie Asia Pacific brings onboard Sabrina Cheung, Chief Brand and Communications Officer at AXA Asia and Africa and Yupin Muntzing, Chief Executive Officer of VMLY&R Thailand as Heads of Jury for the 2023 APAC Effie Awards.

Returning for its 10th anniversary, the APAC Effie Awards aims to celebrate the most effective marketing efforts in the region.

Rana Barua Mayank Shah Brand Marketing Ogilvy Tata Motors APAC Effie Awards Effie Awards 2023 Anupriya Acharya agency jury line-up Head of Jury DDB Mudra Dheeraj Sinha Havas Indi Shubhranshu Singh Aditya Kanthy Leo Burnett Publicis Groupe