News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Big FM successfully hosts the second edition of ‘Big Marathi Entertainment Awards’

The radio network celebrated the best in the Marathi television industry with a starry awards night

Dilip Patel (Swastik Builder), Sunil Kumaran, Omkar Govardhan, RJ Sangram

Celebrating the finest of the Marathi television industry,

Big FM recently hosted the second edition of the Big Marathi Entertainment Awards.

The evening was replete with glamour and talent as it witnessed some of the biggest names from the Marathi television industry sashay down the blue carpet. As per the network, a total of 1.75 lakh votes were recorded for the awards.

RJ Bandya entertained the audiences as he donned the host’s hat making it an evening to remember. 

The awards ceremony held across 10 categories witnessed some big wins.

Striking the right chord with the audience with their powerhouse performances, actors Vivek Sangle and Madhurani Gokhale bagged the award for Big Best Character Male and Female respectively.

Actors Omkar Govardhan and Nivedita Saraf took home the trophy for Big Supporting Character (Male and Female). Yogyogeshwar Jai Shankar won the Big Best title Song.

The family that stole many hearts, the Kulkarni Family, won in the Big Best Family category. The award for Big Best Villain went to Hrishikesh Shelar and Madhvi Kulkarni.

Chetan Vadnere and Dnyanada Ramtirhtakar with their on-screen chemistry won in the category of Big Best Jodi. Maharashtrachi HasyaJatra was recognised with the Big Best Non-Fiction show award.

Actor Prashant Damle won the ‘Drama Special Award’. The multi-talented, Avdhoot Gupte was bestowed with the award of ‘Big Most Talented Artist of the Year’. Siddharth Jadhav received the ‘Big Powerful Versatile Actor of the Year Award’ and charming audiences with her hard-hitting roles Sonalee Kulkarni won the ‘Big Impactful Performer of the Year’. 

Sunil Kumaran, COO, Big FM, said, “We are thrilled to host the Big Marathi Entertainment Awards on-ground for the first time this year. We are really happy to felicitate these incredible talents in-person who have been entertaining the viewers with their amazing performances. The engagement that we received from the listeners’ voting for their favourite artists has been spectacular and stands as a true testament towards the engagement the platform was able to garner. We wish many congratulations to the winners and hope to see them for more seasons to come.”

RJ Bandya shared, “I am glad to have been presented with the opportunity to host the show on-ground for the first time and be a part of the celebrations along with the winners. I am also happy to witness the overwhelming response that we have received from our listeners and the appreciation they hold towards their favourite artists. A big congratulations to all the winners and nominees and a bigger thank you to the audience for making the event an absolute success.”

The awards were extensively promoted on air, digital and across all platforms of Big FM. They will be telecasted on Zee 24 Taas in January 2023.

Post a Comment