News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

ET Now announces winners of 8th season of Leaders of Tomorrow eAwards

Sharad Jobanputra of Sequel Logistics awarded ‘Undaunted SME Entrepreneur of the Year’ and Vibha Krishnamurthy, Founder & Executive Director, Ummeed Child Development Centre, awarded the ‘Woman Entrepreneur of the Year’

Celebrating the success stories of India’s most innovative SMEs and start-ups, ET Now hosted the 8the season of Leaders of Tomorrow eAwards on Sunday, September 13, 2020. This season was driven by theme ‘Small to Scalable’, built upon its pedigree to focus on empowering upcoming businesses with the most relevant information and access to the biggest experts.

Call for entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 ENTER NOW

The virtual eAward grand platform hosted across Times Network news channels witnessed a special address by Nitin Gadkari, Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, followed by an exclusive interview with V. Vaidyanathan, MD & CEO, IDFC FIRST Bank. Recognising and rewarding the most promising entrepreneurs pan India, Leaders of Tomorrow culminated in a thrilling finale wherein the best SMEs of the year battled it out before a highly-distinguished jury of industry luminaries. The eminent jury, consisted of some of India Inc’s most respected business leaders including Anupam Pahuja, MD, PayPal India, Rohit Kapoor, CEO, OYO India & South Asia, Pramod Menon, Group CFO, RPG Group, PC Musthafa, Co-Founder & CEO, iD Fresh Food, Avani Davda, Former CEO and MD, Nature’s Basket,  Bhavik Rathod, Founder & CEO, Kyt, Ritu Mehrotra, Country Manager, India, Sri Lanka & Maldives,, Ameve Sharma, Founder, Kapiva, Sreyas Srinivasan, Founder & CEO, Paytm Insider.

Delivering the special address, Gadkari said, “The MSME's role in the development of our country is very important. 30% of our GDP and 48% of the export of the country comes from MSME and the sector has created 11 crore jobs. Now we have changed the definition of MSME. We are felicitating and supporting, giving good support to MSME for creating good export. I really appreciate ET Now initiative, Leaders of Tomorrow for encouraging the MSME who are doing excellent jobs, upgradation of technology, having good turnover at the same time they will now be capable to make more export for the country. I really appreciate all the industries who are receiving the awards time and I give my best wishes to them because presently the whole word and our country is facing this Covid-19. I am confident with the cooperation of all the stakeholders, that we will win this war against Covid-19 at the same time we will win economic war and fulfil the dream of Prime Minister Modi ji to make India 5 trillion economy and hundred lakh crore infrastructures”.

MK Anand, MD and CEO, Times Network, said, “Leaders of Tomorrow is India's most definitive platform enabling small businesses to Rise with India and celebrates India’s exemplary entrepreneurial spirit. SMEs, MSMEs and start-ups are critical to India's growth agenda and it is crucial that we empower them by providing a sustained ecosystem to reimagine their businesses to grow during these unprecedented times. We are proud to provide a platform that salutes the indominable spirit of SME/MSME/start up leaders and acknowledge their significant contributions to boost India’s economy. I firmly believe that Leaders of Tomorrow will continue to unleash the untapped potential of growing businesses and inspire new stories of entrepreneurial success”.

V.Vaidyanathan, MD & CEO, IDFC FIRST Bank, said, “Earlier as Capital First since many years, and now continuing into IDFC First Bank, we have been involved with Leaders of Tomorrow, so our association goes long. We have been serving the Indian micro, small and medium entrepreneurs segment since a decade, so this is our core segment we support. Entrepreneurs start small, but can become large and successful with entrepreneurial spirit and good corporate governance.  In these circumstances and particularly after being COVID hit, if all of you are standing up today, have come through successfully and won awards, it is something you should be very proud about.”

The ‘Leaders of Tomorrow’ Awardees are:

Sr. No.

Industry Category

Winner Post Evaluation



Clothing, Textile & Accessories SME of the Year

NMK Textile Mills India Private Limited



Food & Agricultural Processing SME of the Year

Pasupati Aquatics Private Limited



Pharma & Healthcare & Diagnostics SME of the Year

Biophore India Pharmaceuticals Private Limited



Logistics, Cargo & Courier SME of the Year

Sequel Logistics Private Limited



Machinery, Electricals & Electronics SME of the Year

Oilmax Systems Private. Limited



IT/ITES & Tech SME of the Year

HRH Next Contact Centre Services



Auto OEM Manufacturer SME of the Year

Bharat Balancing Weights & Co



Travel, Tourism & Hospitality SME of the Year

Campus Students Communities Private Limited



LoT 'Best Manufacturer SME of the Year'

Bharat Parenterals Limited



Ballantine's Golf Retreat presents ‘Undaunted SME Entrepreneur of the Year’

Mr. Sharad Jobanputra - Sequel Logistics Private Limited



LoT 'Innovative SME of the Year'

Ercon Composites



Travel, Tourism & Hospitality Start-up of the Year




Logistics, Cargo & Courier Start-up of the Year

iThink Logistics



Food and Foodtech Start-up of the Year

I Support Farming Private Limited



IT/ITeS/ E-Commerce Start-up of the Year

RDL Technologies Private Limited



Ballantine's Golf Retreat presents ' Undaunted Start-up Entrepreneur of the Year'

Vijayakumar Mani
Promoter & Co-Founder, I Support Farming



Social Game Changer of the Year

Ummeed Child Development Centre



LoT 'Woman Entrepreneur of the Year'

Vibha Krishnamurthy - Ummeed Child Development Centre

Post a Comment