BuzzInContent Awards 2020 announces first set of jury members

Call for entries open for the inaugural awards honouring innovative content solutions of brands. Deadline to enter is March 20, 2020

BestMediaInfo Bureau
New Update
BuzzInContent Awards 2020 announces first set of jury members

The inaugural BuzzInContent Awards 2020, honouring innovative content solutions by brands, has announced the first set of jury members. BuzzInContent Awards is accepting entries now. The deadline to enter is March 20, 2020.

Call for entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 ENTER NOW

The first set of the jury is made up of 19 content marketing practitioners. 11 more members will be on-boarded to judge the hundreds of entries for the upcoming awards.

The two-tier jury panel — Grand Jury and Executive Jury — will ensure high-quality judging. All the entries will be first judged by the Grand Jury consisting of CMOs, Content Heads, Digital Heads across brands, agencies, creators and platforms.

The shortlists then will be judged by the Executive Jury to select the final winners.

Three-fourths of the Jury consist of content marketers.

The Jury has been brought on board after a careful deliberation by the BuzzInContent and BestMediaInfo editorial team and the advisory board. It has been made sure that the jury members have hands-on experience in content marketing and branded content. It has also been made sure that the Jury represents all the stakeholders in the content marketing ecosystem.

The first set of the Executive Jury members:

1. Asha Sekhar, Vice-President and Chief Digital Officer, India and South West Asia, Coca-Cola

2. Kartikeya Bhandari, Chief Marketing Officer, Livspace

3. Sapna Arora, Chief Marketing Officer, OLX

4. Karan Kumar, Chief Marketing Officer, DLF

The first set of the Grand Jury members:

  1. Madhav Nene, Senior General Manager, Marketing Services, Mahindra & Mahindra
  2. Zameer Kochar, Vice-President, Marketing and Member Engagement, InterMiles
  3. Khushboo Benani, Head of Content, Brand Advocacy, Influencer Marketing, Diageo India
  4. Rajasekar KS, GM, Marketing,
  5. Smita Murarka, Vice-President, Marketing, Duroflex Mattresses, India
  6. Abhik Sanyal, Head, Consumer Marketing, DSP Investment Managers
  7. Girish Bindal, Former Head of Content, Elara Technologies
  8. Shamik Ghosh, VP, Marketing, Head of Content, Corporate Communications,
  9. Karthik Nagarajan, Chief Content Officer, Wavemaker
  10. Kumar Deb Sinha, Country Head, Dentsu StoryLab
  11. Sandeep Balan, Partner, Branded Content, Spring Marketing Capital
  12. Darshan Bhatt, CEO, GoQuest Digital Studios
  13. Nishith Srivastava, Former Head of Strategy, Indigo Consulting
  14. Madhura Ranade, Head Branded Content and Partnerships, Isobar India
  15. Archana Tiwari Nayudu, Director, Content and Communications, upGrad

Listen in from the jury on what they expect from the entries:

BuzzInContent Awards 2020 jury members BuzzInContent Awards 2020 announces first set of jury members