Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

NBA re-elects its office bearers for 2018-19 with Rajat Sharma at helm

Kalli Purie, Sonia Singh and Ashok Venkatramani inducted as new members on the board

Rajat Sharma

News Broadcasters Association re-elected its office bearers for the 2018-19 at the board meeting held after the 11th Annual General Meeting (AGM). Rajat Sharma, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief of India TV, will remain President for the second term while MV Shreyams Kumar, Joint Managing Director, Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing, was re-elected Vice-President of the association.

Anurradha Prasad, Chairperson-cum-Managing Director, News24 Broadcast India, continues to be Honorary Treasurer. 

The other members on the NBA board are:

MK Anand, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Times Network

Rahul Joshi, CEO News and Group Editor-in-Chief, TV18 Broadcast

Avinash Pandey, Chief Operating Officer, ABP News Network

I Venkat, Director, Eenadu Television

Kalli Purie Bhandal, Vice-Chairperson and Managing Director,  TV Today Network

Sonia Singh, Editorial Director, NDTV

Ashok Venkatramani, Managing Director, Zee Media Corp

Post a Comment