News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Swati Bhattacharya, Matt Eastwood in 2018 NYF Advertising Awards Executive Jury

The 2018 competition entry deadline is January 31, 2018

New York Festivals International Advertising Awards has announced the first 21 members of the 2018 Executive Jury, an elite panel of Global and Regional Chief Creative Officers appointed to select the World’s Best Advertising.

“The 2018 Executive Jury represents some of the world’s most influential creative leaders working in advertising today,” said Michael Demetriades, President and Executive Director, New York Festivals. “The global reputation and caliber of this jury, coupled with their experience in recognizing innovative creative work, truly sets the bar for this year’s competition.”

The 2018 Executive Jury to date:

Rosie Bardales, Chief Creative Officer, BETC, United Kingdom

Bruno Bertelli, Global Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Worldwide, Italy

Swati Bhattacharya, Chief Creative Officer, FCB Ulka, India

Mick Blore, Chief Creative Officer South Africa & Sub-Saharan Africa, McCann Worldgroup, South Africa

Rui Branquinho, Chief Creative Officer, DentsuAegis Brazil, Brazil

Nicky Bullard, Chairman/Chief Creative Officer, MRM Meteorite, United Kingdom

Matt Eastwood, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, J. Walter Thompson, USA

Chris Garbutt, Global Chief Creative Officer, TBWA Worldwide, USA

Robin Fitzgerald, Chief Creative Officer, BBDO Atlanta, USA

David Guerrero, Chairman/Chief Creative Officer, BBDO Guerrero, Philippines

Kathrin Guethoff, Chief Creative Officer, Serviceplan, China

Kevin Jones, Chief Creative Officer, CP+B LA, USA

Ted Lim, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Brand Agencies APAC, Singapore

Valerie Madon, Chief Creative Officer, Southeast Asia, Havas, Singapore

Jaime Mendelbaum, Chief Creative Officer Europe, Y&R, Europe

Tom Murphy, Co-Chief Creative Officer, McCann New York, USA

Per Pedersen, Global Creative Chairman, Grey, USA

Jean Francois Sacco, Co-Founder/CCO, Rosapark, France

Eva Santos, Global Chief Creative Officer, Proximity Worldwide, Spain

Dörte Spengler-Ahrens, Chief Creative Officer, Jung von Matt/SAGA, Germany

Jose Miguel Sokoloff, Global President of Creative Council/Chief Creative Officer UK, MullenLowe Group, United Kingdom

Additional Executive Jury members will be announced in the coming weeks.

NYF’s Executive Jury members will meet in New York City from Friday, April 20th to Monday, April 23rd to view all the Shortlisted entries selected by the 300+ members of the Grand Jury. All Shortlisted (Finalist) entries, in all competitions, except Public & Media Relations, Marketing Effectiveness, Film Craft and Package Design, will be reviewed by the Executive Jury, to determine the World’s Best Advertising Award-Winners.

For the 8th consecutive year, the Executive Jury will utilize NYF’s Matrix Judging System,” said Demetriades. “The patented system insures that each entry is scored on its own merits with 50% of the vote based upon its concept / idea, 25% stemming from its brand and market relevance, and 25% pulled from its production execution.”

Through four rounds of judging the Executive Jury will determine all trophy-winning entries, First Prize, Second Prize, Third Prize, Grand Award winners, and Best in Show. 

The 2018 New York Show awards ceremony and gala will take place the evening of Thursday, May 17, 2018 at the world-class performance space, Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Frederick P. Rose Hall, Broadway at 60th Street, New York City.

The 2018 competition entry deadline is January 31, 2018.

Post a Comment