IBF re-elects Punit Goenka as the President

The board has also re-elected four Vice-Presidents - Rajat Sharma, K Madhavan, Sudhanshu Vats and NP Singh

BestMediaInfo Bureau
New Update
IBF re-elects Punit Goenka as the President

Punit Goenka, MD and CEO, ZEEL has been re-elected as the President of the Indian Broadcasting Federation (IBF). This will be Goenka’s second term as President.

The board has also elected four Vice-Presidents for the second consecutive term - Rajat Sharma, Founder and Chairman, India TV; K Madhavan, MD, Asianet Communications; Sudhanshu Vats, CEO, Viacom18 India and NP Singh, CEO, Sony Pictures Networks India. AroonPurie, Editor-in-Chief, India Today Group has been named the Treasurer of the committee.

The decision was taken at the 18th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Indian Broadcasting Foundation. The Board also co-opted CEO of PrasarBharati, Shashi S Vempati as the Director on the Board.

Goenka said, “I am elated to lead the Industry body for the second consecutive year.  It places a huge responsibility on my shoulders to steer the sector through challenges and complexities. I look forward to the support of each and everyone in the fraternity to collaborate with the government and other regulatory bodies to provide an enabling environment to conduct our businesses in a transparent and goal centric manner linking it inextricably to the India’s media and entertainment sector growth story.”


Punit Goenka IBF