News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Cannes Lions announces final juries

From India there are four names: MTV’s Aditya Swamy in Branded Content & Entertainment; JWT’s Colvyn Harris in Creative Effectiveness; Vineet Gupta of 22Feet Tribal Worldwide in Mobile; and Radhika Shapoorjee of IPAN in PR

Cannes Lions announces final juries

From India there are four names: MTV’s Aditya Swamy in Branded Content & Entertainment; JWT’s Colvyn Harris in Creative Effectiveness; Vineet Gupta of 22Feet Tribal Worldwide in Mobile; and Radhika Shapoorjee of IPAN in PR

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | April 11, 2014

(L-R) Colvyn Harris, Aditya Swamy, Vineet Gupta and Radhika Shapoorjee (L-R) Colvyn Harris, Aditya Swamy, Vineet Gupta and Radhika Shapoorjee

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has announced the final names that will make up the 17 juries coming together in Cannes, France, for this year’s Festival and Awards.

“This completes a line-up of highly esteemed, creative individuals who collectively are going to judge the world’s greatest work and ultimately set new, global benchmarks,” said Terry Savage, Chairman of Lions Festivals. “We look forward to working with them all and seeing what they rank as the ground-breaking, innovative entries from this year’s submissions.”

The Branded Content & Entertainment, Creative Effectiveness, Innovation, Mobile and PR juries will be made up as follows:

Branded Content & Entertainment Lions Jury Doug Scott, President & Founder, OgilvyEntertainment, Global – Jury President Aditya Swamy, Executive Vice President & Business Head, MTV, India Arthur Herpel, Managing Director UM Studios, Universal Media, The Netherlands Ben Liebmann, Chief Executive Officer, Shine 360°, UK Brian O'Rourke, Executive Producer, Branded Entertainment, TBWA\CHIAT\DAY, USA Glen Condie, Creative Director, Wonder, Australia Jennifer Golub, Creative Director / Executive Director of Content, Let There Be Dragons, USA Jon Hamm, Chief Creative & Innovation Officer, Momentum Worldwide, USA Justin Wilkes, President of Media & Entertainment/Executive Producer, @Radical.Media, USA Lucien Boyer, Global President & CEO, Havas Sports & Entertainment, Global Mateo Eaton, Regional Branded Content Partner, Mindshare, Asia Pacific Maurício Mota, Chief Storytelling Officer, Co-Founder, The Alchemists Entertainment Group, Brazil/Global Olivier Gers, Global President, LiquidThread, Starcom Mediavest Group, Global Pablo Munoz, President, FCB, Spain Patrícia Weiss, Chairman and Founder BCMA South America and Strategic Consultant of Branded Content & Entertainment, Asas Da Imaginação, Brazil Randy Stein, Partner, Creative, Grip Limited, Canada Seiichi Saito, Principal / Creative & Technical Director, Rhizomatiks, Japan Thomas Jamet, Chief Executive Officer, Moxie, France Ulla-Karin Barrett, Accounts Director, The Fan Club, Sweden Will Barnett, Executive Creative Director, Adjust Your Set, UK

Creative Effectiveness Lions Jury David Sable, Global Chief Executive Officer, Y&R, Global – Jury President Adam Stagliano, Chief International Strategy Director, TBWA\Worldwide, Global Brandon Cooke, Global Chief Marketing Officer, mcgarrybowen, Global Colvyn Harris, Chief Executive Officer, South Asia, JWT, India Craig Mawdsley, Joint Chief Strategy Officer, AMV BBDO, UK Fiona Gordon, Group Chairman, Ogilvy & Mather, Singapore Greg Lyons, Vice President of Marketing, Mountain Dew & Energy, Pepsico, USA James Woodbridge, General Manager - Marketing, Burger King, New Zealand John Woodward, Worldwide Planning Director, Publicis Worldwide, France John Zeigler, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, DDB Group Asia Pacific, Asia Pacific Jung-kyu Park, Senior Vice President, Dongsuh Foods Company, South Korea Justin Graham, Chief Strategy Officer, M&C Saatchi, Australia Maria Mujica, Latin America Regional Marketing Strategy and Communication Director, Mondelez International, Argentina Michael Fassnacht, Chief Executive Officer & President, FCB Chicago, USA Miriam Chaves, Marketing & Sales Director, T4F – Time For Fun, Brazil Roxanne Taylor, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer, Accenture, Global

Innovation Lions Jury Tom Bedecarré, Chairman, AKQA and President, WPP Ventures, AKQA, Global – Jury President Ami Dror, Technologist and Entrepreneur, Dror 3, Israel Brian Wong, Founder and CEO, KIIP, Canada David Blumberg, Managing Partner, Blumberg Capital, USA Genevieve Bell, Intel Fellow, Director User Experience Research, Intel, USA Kate Burns, MD, UK/Europe, Shift, UK Koichi Yamamoto, Senior Planning Director, Dentsu, Japan Oliver Palmer, Head of Innovation, Tigerspike, Asia Pacific Sune Kaae, Senior Technical Director, R/GA, Sweden Vic Lee, Founding Director, Virtus Inspire, Hong Kong

Mobile Lions Jury Jaime Robinson, Executive Creative Director, Pereira & O'Dell, USA – Jury President Alasdair Scott, Partner, C3, UK Angela Steele, Chief Executive Officer, Ansible | An IPG Mediabrands Company, Global Daniel Bonner, Global Chief Creative Officer, Razorfish, UK/Global Jay Morgan, Digital Creative Director & Head of Innovation, Havas Worldwide, Australia Jens-Petter Aarhus, Creative Director, Anorak, Norway Kerstin Trikalitis, Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Out There Media, Austria Krisztián Tóth, CEO & Chief Creative Officer, Carnation PLC, Hungary Luiz Sanches, Chief Creative Officer and Partner, AlmapBBDO, Brazil Mark Tomlinson, Executive Creative Director, Hellocomputer, South Africa Martin Chapman, Creative Director, Head of Design & UX, Magnetix, Denmark Qanta Shimizu, Chief Technology Officer / Founder, Party, Japan Stephanie Sarofian, Executive Director, Agency and Brand Partnerships, NA, Inmobi, USA Syngwook Park, Executive Creative Director, Hancomm, South Korea Vineet Gupta, Managing Director, 22Feet Tribal Worldwide, India

PR Lions Jury Renee Wilson, President, North America, MSLGroup, USA – Jury President Andres Rodriguez, Partner, Babel, Colombia Angela Spain, General Manager, PR & Activation, FCB, New Zealand Ann Maes, Managing Director, Ogilvy / Ogilvy PR, Belgium Arnaud Pochebonne, Executive Vice President EMEA, Managing Director France, Weber Shandwick, France Catarina Amorim, Executive Director, M Public Relations, Portugal Caterina Tonini, Councillor and Board Member, Havas PR Milan, Italy Claire Bridges, Founder, Now Go Create, UK Claire Salvetti, Managing Director, Mango Sydney, Australia Désirée Maurd, PR Strategist, Forsman & Bodenfors, Sweden Elise Mitchell, Chief Executive Officer, Mitchell Communications Group, USA Francisco López Domínguez, Managing Director, Burson Marsteller, Spain Julia Kozak, SVP and Partner, Managing Director, FleishmanHillard, Poland Matías Alurralde, President, Alurralde, Jasper + Asoc., Argentina Mauro Silva, Executive Creative Director, Livead, Brazil Petra Sammer, Partner & Chief Creative Officer, Ketchum, Germany Preben Carlsen, Managing Partner, Trigger AS, Norway Radhika Shapoorjee, President South Asia Corporate, IPAN Hill & Knowlton Strategies, India Ruth Sheetrit, Chairman, SMG Sheetrit Media Group, Israel Ruth Warder, Managing Director, Brand, Edelman, UK Tomoki Harada, Creative Director, TBWA\Hakuhodo, Japan

Entries into the Cannes Lions Awards are currently being accepted until April 25, 2014. Further details of categories, their juries and how to enter can be found online at Cannes Lions takes place from June 15-21, 2014.

Post a Comment