News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Swati Bhattacharya becomes jury president for non-traditional category at LIA Awards 2023

Mukund Olety, Chief Creative Officer at VMLY&R Mumbai will be representing India on the Digital and Use of Social Media & Influencers Jury

Swati Bhattacharya

London International Awards has announced the 2023 jury presidents and jurors for the digital and use of social media influencers and non-traditional competitions. 

The non-traditional jury will be led by Swati Bhattacharya, Creative Chairperson at FCB India.

In addition to Bhattacharya serving as jury president, Mukund Olety, Chief Creative Officer at VMLY&R Mumbai will be representing India on the Digital and Use of Social Media & Influencers Jury.

Chris Garbutt, Chief Creative Officer at Vice Media Group and President at Virtue Worldwide will lead the Digital and Use of Social Media and Influencers Jury. 

Bhattacharya commented, “Non-Traditional is that beautiful fertile strip of imagination where a brand does magic in new places with a new song… and new dance… I’m so excited to witness this magic with a bunch of really clever people in the room.” 

Garbutt said, “Digital and social marketing is consistently at the frontline of industry change. Tapping into talent and the organic communities they build is a key part of the work we do for our clients at Vice, so I'm hugely excited to be the Jury President for the Digital and Use of Social Media & Influencers category at LIA this year.”

Barbara Levy, President of LIA, commented, “I am excited that Chris Garbutt and Swati Bhattacharya, two of the most-awarded creatives in the world, will join us in Las Vegas for their first-time judging LIA onsite. They and their respective juries will vote on all work within their competitions from the first round of judging through the statue round.  I am eager to see the final results of what I know will be intense deliberations.”

Digital and use of social media and influencers jury

Matty Burton, Group Chief Creative Officer, DDB Group New Zealand, Auckland

Luciana Cardoso, Executive Creative Director, CP+B, São Paulo

Thiago Cruz, Chief Creative Officer, Grey New York, New York

Amélie Ebongué, Global Entertainment & Social Marketing Director, Electronic Arts, Stockholm

Geoffrey Hantson, Chief Creative Officer, Happiness, Brussels

Fura Johannesdottir, Global Chief Creative Officer, Huge

Suz Keen, Executive Creative Director, McKinney, Los Angeles

Tara Mckenty, Creative Head, Freelance, Sydney

Mukund Olety, Chief Creative Officer, VMLY&R, Mumbai

Vinay Parmar, Creative Director, Zulu Alpha Kilo, Toronto

Eric Schoeffler, Chief Creative Officer, Havas Germany, Düsseldorf

Jin Yang, Creative Partner, Leo Burnett Taiwan, Taipei


Non-traditional jury 

Badong Abesamis, Founding Partner, GIGIL, Manila

Sebastien Boutebel, Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi ME, Dubai

Nicky Bullard, Group Chief Creative Officer, Mullen Lowe Group, London

Donevan Chew, Chief Creative Officer, Havas Immerse, Petaling Jaya

Icaro Doria, Co-President / Chief Creative Officer, DM9, São Paulo

Sherina Florence, Group Creative Director, 72andSunny, Brooklyn

Feng Huang, Partner / Executive Creative Director, FRED & FARID Shanghai, Shanghai

Humberto Polar, Chief Creative Officer / Partner, The Juju, Mexico City

Jimmy Smith, Chairman / CEO / Chief Creative Officer, Amusement Park Entertainment, Irvine

Doerte Spengler-Ahrens, Chief Creative Officer, Jung von Matt SAGA, Hamburg

Liz Taylor, Global Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy

Marco Venturelli, CEO / Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Conseil / CCO, Publicis France

Post a Comment