News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

EaseMyTrip partners with Women’s Premier League franchise UP Warriorz

The online travel booking firm has partnered with Capri Global Holdings for a period of five years

EaseMyTrip has announced that it entered an advertisement agreement with Capri Global Holdings, the franchise owner of the team, UP Warriorz in the Women’s Premier League.

The agreement lasts for five years, beginning from the tournament's first season which is going to start in March.

The T20 cricket tournament organised by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is being looked at as a game-changer for women athletes. WPL not only aims to create conversations around the women’s game, but it will also become a pathway for talent.

Nishant Pitti, CEO and Co-Founder, EaseMyTrip, said, “At EaseMyTrip, we consistently display an innovative and maverick mindset. From being the only company in the industry to provide the benefit of no convenience fee charged to all our customers to now being a commercial partner in the pathbreaking endeavor for women’s cricket, EaseMyTrip is becoming a pillar for progress. At the heart of this association is our unwavering support for the WPL and its inaugural season. We are extremely delighted to be commercially engaged in the first edition of a tournament that will become women's cricket’s biggest brand in the coming years. We are also looking to leverage the brand visibility that has tremendous potential, as millions of fans will be glued to their television sets watching the celebration of talent that the WPL is.”

“Capri Global Holding and the UP Warriorz welcome EaseMyTrip into the family in what promises to be an exciting long-term partnership in a revolutionary journey in women’s cricket in India. The unfaltering support from EaseMyTrip will not only pave the way for greater brand visibility but also lay out the red carpet to celebrate and honour the immense talent in women’s cricket,” said Rajesh Sharma, Managing Director, Capri Global Holdings.

The initial season of the league will broadcast in India on the Sports18 TV channel and the Jio Cinema app.

Post a Comment