News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

IAA Leadership Awards honours Tata Sons’ Chairman N Chandrasekaran as ‘Business Leader of the Year’

The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India Chapter has announced the winners for the ninth edition of the Leadership Awards

N Chandrasekaran, Chairman, Tata Sons has been honoured as the Business Leader of the Year at the IAA Leadership Awards 2022.

Chandrasekaran, upon being asked about the formula to success, said, "Running business in general is like a marathon and running Tata Group Business is like an ultra-marathon. These businesses have a lot of history and legacy so I don't think there is a magic sauce. If requires a lot of team work, the right people, focus, lot of hard work and some luck. So, all of this plays a part, hard work plus luck makes the magic sauce.”

He added that the biggest strength for the Tata group is its ethos and values which is deeply ingrained in the people. 

Meanwhile, actor Ranveer Singh received the IAA Brand Endorser of the Year.

Further, IAA Force for Good was received by Sonu Sood, an individual who has gone beyond and helped those in need across the country, particularly during the pandemic. 

The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India Chapter announced the winners for the ninth edition of the Leadership Awards at Taj Lands End Hotel, Mumbai.

Diageo India was the presenting partner, India Today Group the co-partner while Times Now and ABP Network were powered by partners for the event.

Megha Tata, President, IAA India, said, “When we talk about the year that was, it was such a silver lining to the dark clouds, that we all witnessed in 2020. A year of facing challenges though, these ones maybe a little more complex than before. Last year has also been a year of recovery for business and while the market is slowly coming around, it is these leaders who have led people and organisations towards growth and success. So, this evening is dedicated to all you leaders who have gone beyond the pressure of time and opportunity lost during the pandemic and have shown great resilience and adaptability to the new way of doing business.”

Nandini Dias, Co-Chair - IAA Leadership Awards, said, “Across the 15 categories that will be awarded today, we assessed over 200 companies. a shortlist of 10 companies per category were picked out. Besides considering aspects like change in growth, advertising to sales ratio, market share, profitability etc. This year our jurors also started considering the ESG rating. Unlike any other award, IAA doesn't share any entry fee for the participation, they aren't even aware that a body is doing such meticulous study, which makes the award way more prestigious.”

IAA India inducted Shashi Sinha into the IAA Hall of Fame. Shashi mentioned Dr. Kurein's role as a mentor in his advertising career. He also added that "when Anil Kapoor joined the organisation he changed the face of the organisation we worked for, he taught me everything, gave me courage of conviction but more importantly the concept of ‘biradri’, that you must do work for your organization but also for your ecosystem.”

The IAA Leadership Awards felicitated Avinash Pandey with the IAA Media Person of the Year award. The IAA Media Game Changer of the Year award was presented to Punit Goenka; IAA Media Agency Leader of the Year to Tanmay Mohanty; IAA Creative Agency Leader of the Year to P G Aditiya and IAA TV Anchor of the Year to Zakka Jacob amongst others. 

Here's the complete list of winners:

Sr No

Category Name

Winner Name


Marketer of the Year - Auto 

(Passenger Vehicles)

Shailesh Chandra

President - Passenger Vehicles, 

Tata Motors


Marketer of the Year - Auto 

(Two Wheelers)

Aniruddha Haldar  

Sr. Vice-President Marketing

TVS Motors 


Marketer of the Year - Consumer Durables 

Trivikram Thakore


Samsung India Electronics


Marketer of the Year - Mobile Devices

Rohan Khanna


Reliance Jio Infocomm


Marketer of the Year - FMCG -Beverages

Tushar Malhotra 

Marketing Head – 

Bisleri International


Marketer of the Year - FMCG - Personal care

Madhusudhan Rao 

Executive Director, Beauty & Wellbeing and Personal Care 

Hindustan Unilever


Marketer of the Year - FMCG – Homecare

Deepak Subramanian 

Executive Director, Home Care 

Hindustan Unilever


Marketer of the Year - FMCG -Food

Sanjay Adesara


Adani Wilmar


Marketer of the Year – Media & Entertainment 

Satya Raghavan, 


YouTube Content Partnerships, India


Marketer of the Year – Retail

Arun Narayan, 

VP, Category, Marketing & Retail, Tanishq,

Titan Company


Marketer of the Year – Banking 

Anoop Manohar.

Chief Marketing Officer · 

Axis Bank


Marketer of the Year – UPI

Sameer Nigam 

Founder and CEO



Marketer of the Year - E-Commerce

Ravi Desai 

Director, Mass and Brand Marketing
Amazon India 


Marketer of the Year – EdTech 

Atit Mehta 

Marketing Head - Think & Learn



Marketer of the Year – Gaming 

Vikash Jaiswal, 

Founder and CEO 

Gametion Technologies



IAA Business Leader of the Year 

N Chandrasekaran

Tata Sons


IAA Creative Agency Leader of the Year

P G Aditiya 


IAA Media Agency Leader of the Year

Tanmay Mohanty



IAA Media Person of the Year

Avinash Pandey

ABP Network 


IAA TV Anchor of the Year

Zakka Jacob

CNN News18


IAA Media Game Changer of the Year 

Punit Goenka 

Zee Entertainment Enterprises


IAA Brand Endorser of the Year 

Ranveer Singh 


IAA Force for Good 

Sonu Sood


IAA Hall of Fame

Shashi Sinha

Post a Comment