Rising Star Awards 2022 - Winners

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

YuppTV bags broadcasting rights for IPL 2022

The OTT player received broadcasting rights of IPL 2022 in 114 countries for the 5th consecutive year

India’s most awaited sports event, IPL, will be broadcasted in 114 countries as YuppTV has once again bagged the broadcasting rights of IPL.

Airing from March 26 to May 29, 2022, YuppTV will help its customers cheer for their favourite teams and players in 114 countries.

The matches would be telecast across the following regions on YuppTV:

  • Australia
  • Continental Europe
  • South-East Asia (Except Singapore)
  • Malaysia
  • Central & South America
  • Central Asia
  • Pacific Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Pakistan
  • Japan
  • Nepal
  • Bhutan
  • Maldives

Uday Reddy, Founder & CEO - YuppTV, said, "Cricket has always been a massive crowd-puller and IPL has reimagined the format and the excitement associated with it. In alignment with the objective of bringing cricket to the masses, we are delighted to be the streaming platform of choice in expanding the outreach to 114 nations across the globe. We are ensuring that our robust backend technology will support uninterrupted, real-time streaming of the sport that put India on the world map with respect to international leagues."

"We're happy to be continuing our long-standing association with YuppTV which continue to serve the global Indian diaspora with world-class content. The IPL 2022 promises to be the largest and most exciting edition since its inception," said Harry Griffith, Head of Acquisition & Syndication- Sports, Disney Star.

The league matches will be held at Wankhede Stadium, Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai, and MCA International Stadium in Pune. The tournament comprises 74 matches this season.

This year marks the debut of two new franchises - Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) – along with the existing franchises - Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Mumbai Indians (MI), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).


Post a Comment