Rising Star Awards 2023- Winners

Best Media Info

Partner Content

BestMediaInfo Rising Star Award winners to be announced at 4 pm today

Honouring the Rising Stars in media strategy across all business and special categories, the virtual awards ceremony will be streamed live on BestMediaInfo and its social media handles on August 10, from 4 pm

The winners of the inaugural BestMediaInfo Rising Star Awards, presented by India TV, will be announced at 4 pm on Tuesday.

Rising Star Awards 2021 Gala — TODAY at 4 PM

The online awards ceremony that will honour the rising stars in the media strategy segment will be streamed live on BestMediaInfo and its social media handles. 

An esteemed jury consisting of 11 industry heads and media strategy veterans have picked up winners across 19 different categories. More than 250 entries of media strategy professionals (under 35 years) were received. The jury had shortlisted 68 of these entries to be considered for the awards. 

During the final jury meeting on July 28, the panellists approved the winners in all categories after hectic deliberations. The final winners across 19 categories have been selected through a fully transparent and automated judging process, guided by the Advisory Board of the awards. 

While there will be one winner in each category, there will be a ‘Finalist’ certificate for the entries that were close enough but could not win the coveted title by a tiny margin. The high point of the awards will be the nail-biting finish for the top honour — Rising Star of the Year.

Scarecrow M&C Saatchi has designed the shining High Chair trophy for the Rising Star Awards. 

Any individual up to the age of 35 years (as on March 31, 2021) working on media strategy in brand marketing teams and agencies (media, digital, consulting firms) was eligible to apply. Organisations also made entries on behalf of individuals.

The jury for the award committee consisted of prominent industry names such as Ajit Varghese, CCO, Sharechat; Anjali Krishnan Head of Media, Mondelez India; Archana Aggarwal, Head of Media, Airtel; Atit Mehta, Marketing Head, Byju’s; Bhavana Mittal, Vice-President, Media and Digital, RPSG Group; Jaikishin Chhaproo, Head Media and PR at ITC; Krishnarao S Buddha, Senior Category Head, Parle Products; Maithreyi Jagannathan, Vice-President, Brand and Brand Function Leader, Personal Health Care AMA, P&G; Raj Nayak, Founder & Managing Director, House of Cheer Networks; Rajiv Dubey, Head of Media, Dabur India and Shashank Srivastava, Executive Director, Maruti Suzuki.


Post a Comment