News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

NP Singh re-elected IBF President for 2019-20

Rajat Sharma, Sudhanshu Vats, K Madhavan and Siddharth Jain elected Vice-Presidents

IBF Board of Directors re-elected NP Singh, CEO, Sony Pictures Networks India, as the President.

Singh said, “I am elated to lead IBF when the Industry is at crossroads trying desperately to have some iota of certainty and stability in the regulatory space. IBF leads the advocacy for the broadcasting fraternity and strives to provide an invigorating atmosphere for the sector to grow. To provide the leadership at this crucial juncture comes both as a challenge and opportunity. I look forward to meet all the challenges in conjunction with the Board members and office bearers of the Foundation. I am confident that in keeping with the vision of Hon’ble Prime Minister of digital India and ease of doing business, the sector will get its legitimate recognition.”

IBF also announced its new officer bearers for the year 2019-2020:

Vice-President: Rajat Sharma, Chairman, India TV

Vice-President: Sudhanshu Vats, Group CEO, Viacom 18 India

Vice-President: K Madhavan, Managing Director, Asianet Communications Ltd.

Vice-President: Siddharth Jain, Managing Director (South Asia), Turner International

Treasurer: Shashi Vempati, CEO, Prasar Bharati

In the subsequent board meeting, Megha Tata of Discovery and John Brittas of Malayalam Communications were appointed as Coopted Directors in the IBF Board.

Post a Comment