News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

DSport to telecast fourth season of Pakistan Super League in India

This year, the tournament will be played from February 14 to March 17 in Dubai, Sharjah, Abu Dhabi, Karachi and Lahore

DSport, the premium sports channel of Discovery Communications, will broadcast live the fourth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019 in India this year.

This year, the tournament will feature some of the greatest T20 stars from international cricket — South African AB Devilliers, Wayne Parnell; Caribbean stars Keiron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Darren Sammy and Andre Russel; Kiwi cricketers Cory Anderson and Luke Ronchi along with Pakistani superstars Shahid Afridi, Faqar Zaman, Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam and Wahab Riaz.

The Pakistan Super League has always featured local T20 stars representing six franchisee teams from various regions of Pakistan. The tournament this year will be played across five cities in UAE and Pakistan. Defending Champions Islamabad United will clash against Lahore Qualandars in the season opener on February 14 in Dubai. The tournament will be played from February 14-March 17 in Dubai, Sharjah, Abu Dhabi, Karachi and Lahore.

The opening ceremony for the fourth Pakistan Super League will also be broadcast live on DSport on February 14 and will feature performances from Pakistani sufi rock band Junoon, singer Fawad Khan along with performances from international stars like American rapper Pitbull, British singer Marcia Barrett and German band Boney M. The ceremony is scheduled to take place before the first match on February 14 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

The Pakistan Super League is a franchise-based Twenty20 cricket league, which was established by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in 2015. The Pakistan Super League was the second most watched T20 league in India last year.

Post a Comment