Rising Star Awards 2023- Winners

Best Media Info

Partner Content

The Advertising Club announces Category Awards for Marquees 2018

This year’s Marquees is presented by Zee and powered by Colors and Republic TV. Sanjiv Mehta of Unilever is the Jury Chairman. The event is scheduled for August 29 at St. Regis Mumbai

The Advertising Club has announced various sector and special category awards for Marquees 2018. 17 award categories, including five special categories for brands and a one-of-its-kind award where brand performance is evaluated with the help of data, were announced.

Marquees is the advertising and marketing awards organised by the Ad Club in which brand performance are evaluated objectively, with data from Kantar/IMRB.

The award was conceptualised to recognise and award the brand custodians considering all aspects of marketing – price, product, presence and promotion that has changed the game for a brand. Marquees also pays a special tribute to the marketing efforts of brands that have turned the tide in the face of an adversity through its special category awards. This year’s edition of the Marquees is presented by Zee and powered by Colors and Republic TV.

Brands from sectors in auto (both two-wheelers and four-wheelers), durables, life insurance, banking, e-commerce, handsets, FMCG (foods, beverages, household and personal care) and telecom service providers will compete for Marquees 2018, an award that recognises creativity, effectiveness and excellence in marketing.

The industry award that debuted last year will also honour brands that surpassed challenges thorough five special awards. These special awards are – Breathing new life into a category, Creating a global impact, Re-imagining for the better, Carving out a niche and Digital media property of the year.

Vikram Sakhuja

Vikram Sakhuja, Group CEO, Media and OOH, Madison Communications and President, The Advertising Club, said, “Brands have the power to influence and lead conversations. However as we all know that with power come responsibilities. We were very clear from the beginning that the various categories of special awards that we finally choose should be able to directly impact people and their lives positively. The Ad Club has been a catalyst in not only guiding the advertising industry but also creating the ecosystem for positive marketing.”

Partho Dasgupta

Partho Dasgupta, CEO, BARC India and Chairman, Marquee Awards, said, “In a world full of brands, we see very few marketing initiatives that create ripples and actually change behaviour. Data and insights drive me, and I am looking forward to the analysis on how the contenders of the five special categories this time have provided a fresh lease of life in their respective sectors. The Ad Club recognises the hard work of these marketers and this award is an acknowledgement and appreciation of that body of work.”

After successfully chairing the jury in the first edition, Sanjiv Mehta, Chairman and MD, Hindustan Unilever Limited and Executive Vice-President, Unilever South Asia, has returned as Jury Chairman for Marquees 2018. The other jury members are: CVL Srinivas, Country Manager, WPP India; Harsh Goenka, Chairman, RPG Enterprises; Agnello Dias, Founder and Chief Creative Officer, Taproot Dentsu; Naveen Chopra, Sr. Advisor, TPG Capital and Raj Nayak, COO, Viacom 18.

Marquees has managed to bring together the thought leaders and industry veterans of the advertising, marketing, media, research and communication fraternity on a single platform. Marquees 2018 is scheduled for August 29, 2018 at the St. Regis Mumbai.


Post a Comment