Rising Star Awards 2023- Winners

Best Media Info

Partner Content

IAMAI honours Digital CMOs

Aparna Lal of Microsoft is the Most Digital Savy IT Marketer of the Year

IAMAI honours Digital CMOs

Aparna Lal of Microsoft is the Most Digital Savy IT Marketer of the Year

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | February 8, 2016


At the first Digital Marketers’ Award (DMA), the Internet & Mobile Association of India (IAMAI), in association with moneycontrol.com, honoured the achievements of Chief Marketing Officers (CMOs) who have done exemplary work in the digital space to promote and evangalise their brand. The awards show was held in Mumbai on Thursday, February 4. The event brought together some of the best-known marketing leaders from different sectors.

Aparna Lal, Director, Digital and Social Media Marketing, Microsoft India, who won the ‘Digital Marketer of the Year, IT/ITES’ award, said, "It feels really great. What I really liked about the awards is the participation from the jury and the way each and every entry was assessed. Rewarding good work in this field is very new. We all need a pat on the back and I'm glad that we are a part of this initiative."

Rohit Bansal, Director, Network18 Group, who was the Keynote Speaker, spoke about the future of digital marketing that is introducing new trends every day. Bansal said, "We at Reliance are talking about digital, about Jio. When we launched Jio for our employees first, the last count of internally seeded connections was 250,000. We believe in employee first, customer first approach. We are trying to embrace social and digital as part of the future. And what's in it for all of us is to adapt and adopt the digital life."

Rubeena Singh, COO, moneycontrol, said, “Today, people spend a lot of time on the internet and hence companies also understand the need to be in the digital space when it comes to marketing. Brands have started investing a lot of money on digital marketing, which is significantly growing every single day. We at moneycontrol have also taken path-breaking initiatives to reach out to the youth through this medium. Being the face of India’s digital growth story, we feel there couldn’t have been a better opportunity for us to recognise the leaders in the digital marketing industry today.”

Ashish Bhasin Ashish Bhasin

The jury comprised eminent influencers like Ashish Bhasin, Chairman & CEO South Asia, Dentsu Aegis Network; Tushar Vyas, Chief Strategy Officer, GroupM; Deepali Naair, CMO at Mahindra Holidays & Resort; Amardeep Singh, Co-founder and CEO, Interactive Avenues, Hitesh Oberoi  of InfoEdge; Aditya Rath, Partner, KPMG;  Tarun Abhichandani  from IMRB International and Samir Bangara from Qyuki Digital Media.

Winners were selected on the basis of leadership ability of the marketer in creating an innovative marketing environment that has the potential to change the game of branding and marketing.

Commenting on the entries, Ashish Bhasin said, "The quality of the entries was mixed. It actually showed us that there is a bipolar world in operation in India in digital. Some of the entries were superlative and of global standard. It was a great experience to see all the work for the first edition. For a first time effort, it was a pleasant surprise."

When queried about how it felt to be a part of the jury, Mahindra’s Deepali Naair said, "It was interesting because I was representing the marketers’ point of view. To bring the marketer's point of view to the jury was very interesting for me. Some of the entries were so well written that it gave me a great feeling. I'm looking forward for further editions."

List of winners:

Digital Marketer of the Year, Banking/ Insurance: Karthi Marshan, Kotak

Digital Marketer of the Year, Mutual Fund / Broking: Gaurav Suri, UTI mutual fund

Digital Marketer of the Year, ECommerce / Online Classified: Naveen Kukreja, Policy Bazar

Digital Marketer of the Year, Travel /Hospitality: Manmeet Vohra, Starbucks

Digital Marketer of the Year, FMCG / Consumer Durable: Bedraj Tripathy, Godrej Interio

Digital Marketer of the Year, IT / ITES: Aparna Lal, Microsoft

Digital Marketer of the Year, Mobile Service/Hardware: Karan Sarin, One Plus

Digital Marketer of the Year, Real Estate: Reema Kundnani, Oberoi  Realty

Digital Marketer of the Year, Healthcare: Amit Tiwari, Philips

Digital Marketer of the Year, Automobile: Virat Khullar, Renault



Post a Comment