Call for entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

BuzzInContent Awards

DMA 2016 Annual kicks off today

The conference will take place in three cities – Delhi, Mumbai and Bengaluru – with participation from global orators like Sean Gardener, Cory Surovek, Jerry Smith, Andy Campbell and Winnifred Knight

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | February 4, 2016

DMAiThe marketing landscape has dramatically changed with the introduction of hyper-connectivity, cloud computing, artificial intelligence, sensors and wearables. The fifth edition of DMAi (Association for Data Driven Marketing and Advertising of India) Annual Conference and Awards 2016 intends to go beyond digital transformation, and unravel some breakthrough technologies to help marketers reimagine the business of tomorrow.

Global and local orators like Sean Gardner, Cory Surovek, Jerry Smith, Winnifred Knight, Luisa Mazinter will be present in the weeklong festival which begins today in New Delhi and culminates with a daylong conference followed by the awards night on February 10  at The Leela, Mumbai.

In a first of its kind, 2016 DMAi Annual has scheduled to run simultaneously across three cities – Delhi, Mumbai and Bengaluru.

Besides interactive sessions with industry experts on February 10, the festival is hosting a CMO Choice Jury meet today in New Delhi; on February 5 in Mumbai and February 8 in Bangalore. The festival will also host a master class by Sean Gardner who is an influential voice on social media. This will happen on February 9 in Bangalore, February 10 in Mumbai and February 12 in Delhi.

The conference will conclude with the awards night in Mumbai, celebrating the spirit of data-driven/interactive marketing in terms of innovation, creativity and services. The body will recognise leading innovators in the Indian marketing and advertising industry by presenting awards in different categories.

Rajesh Kumar Rajesh Kumar

Rajesh Kumar, VP and Head of Marketing, Indian Subcontinent, Interim Head of Digital & Brand Experience, Asia Pacific and Japan, SAP India, said, “Associated with DMAi for over three years now, I look forward to chairing the sessions at the annual. There’s always a power-packed agenda and an eminent gathering of industry leading experts to provide new perspectives and stimulating conversations. This year promises to be no different and because it is a tri-city event this time the impact will be that much more potent. I am looking forward to a frenzied but highly productive week.”

Shelly Singh, Founder, DMAasia and COO of DMAi, said, “We are extremely excited to announce the 2016 DMAi Annual convention. Curated by industry insiders the advisory comprises CXOs from BFSI, retail and agency. The show promises an impressive line-up of the finest marketing minds.”

Each of the awards has an industry stalwart chairing the programme jury. Ramesh Iyengar will chair the DMA Hall of Fame; Winnifred Knight will chair the third edition of DMAi Knights; HDFC Life’s Sanjay Tripathy is chairing the second edition of Content Marketer of the Year; the third edition of Marketer of the Year will be chaired by Tarun Katiyal, CEO of RBNL; Deepali Naair will chair the Marketing Innovation awards; and the CMO Choice Awards will see Subhrangshu Neogi return as chair for the second time.  ?

Post a Comment