Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
Cannes Lions 2019

Guest Times


International Advertising Association announces 3rd IAA Leadership Awards

The Awards will be presented across 12 categories and applaud outstanding contribution in the fields of marketing, advertising and media

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | April 9, 2015


The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India chapter has announced the third edition of the IAA Leadership Awards. The Awards celebrate and recognise various individuals from across the fields of marketing, advertising and media, bringing them to one common platform. The awards ceremony will be held on April 18, 2015 at Grand Hyatt in Mumbai.

This year, shortlisted individuals will undergo an even sharper scrutiny by a jury comprising industry stalwarts – Sunil Alagh (SKA Advisors), Sangeeta Pendurkar (Kelloggs), Kaushik Roy (Reliance), Neeraj Roy (Hungama), CVL Srinivas (GroupM), Gayatri Yadav (Star India), Ramesh Narayan, Raj Nayak (Colors), and Srinivasan K Swamy (President, IAA India Chapter). The overall process will be validated by Ernst & Young.

Awards will be given across 12 categories:

  • Marketer of the Year Automobiles – Two wheelers
  • Marketer of the Year Automobiles - Passenger vehicles
  • Marketer of the Year - Banking
  • Marketer of the Year - Cellular Phone Services
  • Marketer of the Year - Consumer Durables
  • Marketer of the Year - E-Commerce
  • Marketer of the Year - FMCG - Food
  • Marketer of the Year FMCG - Beverages
  • Marketer of the Year FMCG – Household Products
  • Marketer of the Year FMCG - Personal Care
  • Marketer of the Year - Insurance
  • Marketer of the Year - Mobile Devices
Srinivasan K Swamy Srinivasan K Swamy

Speaking on the third edition of the IAA Leadership Awards, Srinivasan K Swamy, President of IAA’s India Chapter, said, “The high admiration that the IAA Leadership Awards has earned from the community in the past two years fuels our enthusiasm to return with our third edition with a bang. We are gearing up to applaud the efforts of those marketers and professionals whose hardwork has borne fruition in the past year.”

To add authenticity to the awards and maintain transparency in judging the campaigns, IAA has further streamlined the process to determine the winners. For shortlisting the nominees, IAA, along with its knowledge partner, analysed the media spends and market presence of brands between January 1, 2014 and December 31, 2014. The shortlisted nominees across categories were examined closely by the expert panel of jury members, who looked at market share data, growth and other qualitative aspects to pick the winners in each category.

Post a Comment