Rising Star Awards Entries Open- ENTER NOW

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
bestmediainfo logo

AMES 2015 announces Effectiveness and Digital Strategy juries

James Thompson will lead the Effectiveness jury, while Jayant Murty takes the helm of the Digital Strategy jury

AMES 2015 announces Effectiveness and Digital Strategy juries

James Thompson, MD, Diageo Global Reserve, will lead the Effectiveness jury, while Jayant Murty, Asia Pacific Director of Strategy, Media & Integrated Marketing for Intel, takes the helm of the Digital Strategy jury

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | February 5, 2015


The Asian Marketing Effectiveness & Strategy Awards (AMES) has announced the members of the 2015 Effectiveness and Digital Strategy Juries.

Commenting on this year’s appointments, Andrea Hayes, Festivals Director, said, “The AMES juries play a vital part in showcasing the best in effective brand communications in the region, and we are delighted and privileged to have so many of the region’s leading names in marketing communications to participate in our juries. They ensure that AMES remains the biggest and most robust effectiveness awards in Asia-Pacific.”

James Thompson, Managing Director, Diageo Global Reserve, will lead the Effectiveness jury, while Jayant Murty, Asia Pacific Director of Strategy, Media and Integrated Marketing for Intel, takes the helm of the Digital Strategy jury.

Effectiveness Jury

  • James Thompson, Managing Director of Diageo Global Reserve – PRESIDENT
  • Annabel Venner, Global Brand Director, Hiscox
  • Ashutosh Srivastava, Chairman and CEO, APAC, Russia & Emerging Markets, Mindshare
  • Bhasker Rangachari, Global Head of Brand & Retail Marketing, Standard Chartered Bank
  • Charles Cadell, President, Asia Pacific, McCann Worldgroup
  • Cheuk Chiang, CEO, APAC Omnicom Media Group Asia Pacific
  • Chris Thomas, Chairman and CEO of BBDO Asia, Middle East and Africa, Chairman of Proximity Worldwide, BBDO/Proximity
  • Christine Xu, Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer, McDonald’s China
  • CS Park, President and Head of South East Asia, Cheil Worldwide
  • David Brain, CEO, APAC & MEA, Edelman David Mayo, CEO, Bates CHI & Partners Asia
  • Dick van Motman, Chairman & CEO, Dentsu Aegis Network/Southeast Asia
  • Gerry Boyle, Global Managing Partner and Chairman - Asia Pacific, ZenithOptimedia
  • Harpreet Singh Tibb, Director of Marketing, India & South Asia Kellogg
  • John Zeigler, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, DDB Group Asia Pacific
  • Keith Smith, President, International, TBWA Group
  • Kristian Barnes, CEO APAC, Vizeum
  • Lou Dela Pena, Chief Executive Officer, Publicis Singapore
  • Matthew Godfrey, President – Asia, Y&R
  • Nirvik Singh, Chairman & CEO, Asia Pacific, Grey Group
  • Paul Groves, Group Chief Marketing Officer, AIA Group
  • Paul Heath, Chairman & CEO, Ogilvy & Mather Asia Pacific
  • Rob Campbell, Regional Head of Planning, Wieden + Kennedy
  • Rupen Desai, Regional President, Lowe and Partners
  • Sean O'Brien, CEO, Asia Pacific, Carat
  • Stephen Li, CEO, Asia Pacific, MEC
  • Steve Blakeman, CEO, Asia Pacific, OMD
  • Susana Tsui, CEO, Asia Pacific, PHD
  • Sven Huberts, Regional Managing Director, Isobar APAC
  • Vikas Gupta,  Global Brand Vice President, Unilever Asia
  • Vishnu Mohan, CEO Asia Pacific, Havas Media Asia Pacific

Digital Strategy Jury

  • Jayant Murty, Asia Pacific Director of Strategy, Media and Integrated Marketing, Intel - PRESIDENT
  • Arvind Sethumadhavan, Chief Innovation Officer, Asia Pacific, Dentsu Aegis Network
  • David Brown, Regional ECD, R/GA
  • Dinesh Sandhu, Regional Director of Strategic Planning & Integrated Media, Hakuhodo Communications Asia
  • Dougbong Kim, Director, Global Digital Marketing, Cheil Worldwide
  • Eddie Wong, Chief Creative Officer, Innocean Eric Leong, Planning Director, Grey Group Hong Kong
  • Eve Lo, Principal of Brand Strategy, Isobar China Group
  • Ginger Zhu, Senior Digital Marketing Director, Nike Greater China
  • Hristos Varouhas, Executive Planning Director, Whybin\TBWA\DAN
  • Josie Brown, Director of Digital, Asia Pacific, JWT
  • Kasper Aakerlund, Chief Operation Officer, Vietnam, GroupM
  • Keiichi Higuchi, Executive Creative Director, Dentsu Inc
  • Kevin Walsh, Chief Digital Officer, APAC, Carat
  • Mark Halliday, Head, Airwave
  • Neal Cross, Managing Director and Chief Innovation Officer, DBS Bank
  • Neil Hudspeth, Chief Digital Officer, Asia Pacific, Leo Burnett
  • Nimesh Desai, Managing Director, Wunderman Southeast Asia
  • Oliver Spalding, Head of Strategy, Greater China & SE Asia, DigitasLBi
  • Patrick Rona, Chief Digital Officer, Asia Pacific, McCann
  • Paul Gage, Regional Head of Planning, Asia Pacific, iris Worldwide
  • Rachael Bell, Head of Marketing, SEA, BT Global Services
  • Richard Fraser, Regional Managing Director, Asia, Middle East & Africa, Proximity
  • Rod Strother, Director of Digital & Social Media Centre of Excellence, Singapore, Lenovo
  • Rupa Rajamani, Head, Digital Performance Marketing & Technology Strategy, Standard Chartered Bank
  • Seton Vermaak, Head of Strategy, Razorfish
  • Siew-Ting Foo, Marketing Director, Southeast Asia, Diageo
  • Stephen Drummond, Senior Director Integrated Marketing and Communications, Coca-Cola China
  • Suchitra Viswanathan ,Manager - Digital Marketing and Social Media, Hewlett Packard Asia Pacific
  • Sunny Hermano, Director of Business Development & Integration SEA, Havas Worldwide
  • Sunshine Farzan, Vice President, Head of Marketing, Metlife Hong Kong
  • Thomas Crampton, Global Managing Director, Social@Ogilvy
  • Tina Chao, Marketing Director, Hong Kong Tourism Board
  • Tripti Lochan, CEO, VML Qais

Entries are now being accepted in five sections celebrating Effectiveness, Media Strategy, Digital Strategy, Data and Analytics and a newly added section for e-Commerce this year. Last date for submitting entries is March 6, 2015.



Post a Comment