October 31 - Entry deadline for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
BuzzInContent Awards

O&M sweeps 10th Mirchi Kaan Awards with 13 awards 

O&M wins Agency of the Year award; Lingo India gets Excellence in Production award; Shreyas Jain of Leo Burnett is ‘Voice of the Year’, and Anurag Agnihotri of O&M judged Radio Writer of the Year

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | July 8, 2013 

Aditi Rao Hydari with team O&M - Advertising Agency of the Year award winner at Mirchi Kaan Awards 2013

Friday, July 5, night saw the coming together of the ad gurus and the creative talents at Canvas Laugh Factory to celebrate the success of effective use of radio advertising. The Mirchi Kaan Awards, for the 10th year in a row, honoured the best radio works of the previous year from 250 entries from 30 agencies across 15 categories.

Hosted by Cyrus Brocha, the award night was attended by industry veterans and Bollywood stars. Giving away the awards to winner were Swanand Kirkire, Shilpa Roa, Leslie Lewis, Meiyang Chang, Shibani Kashyab among others. Bollywood superstar Aditi Rao Hydari was also present.

Ogilvy & Mather emerged as an absolute winner taking away 3 Gold, 3 Silver and 4 Bronze metals. With this, the agency also won the prestigious Agency of the Year award. Anurag Agnihotri went home with the Radio Writer of the Year. For their innovative and quirky Japanese ad for Perfetti Van Melle, the team also won the Crystal Award.

Last year’s Agency of the Year, Leo Burnett, came a close 2nd with 1 Gold, 4 Silver and 7 Bronze. Shreyas Jain of Leo Burnett was declared Voice of the Year award for the Chandrashekar ad.

Mccann Erickson won 3 Gold, 2 Silver and 1 Bronze.  JWT India bagged 1 Silver and 4 Bronze medals for their creative works across clients. The agency also won the Best Use of Radio as a Medium for their Airtel campaign.

While Scarecrow Communications was awarded with 3 Silver and 4 Bronze, Thought Blurp got 4 Bronze Medals. Grey Worldwide and Orchard Advertising won 1 Bronze each.

Perfetti Van Melle won Client of the Year award.

Manohar Nayak of Lingo India won the Excellence in Production award for the 5th time consecutively. He said, “I am so excited to have won this award. It feels good to be appreciated by my peers for the efforts we put in for our campaigns. Winning an award in this category five times in a row means there is something that we are doing is right and we need to continue working innovatively.”

Celebrating their six awards this year, Vistasp Hodiwalab aka Vispy of JWT Mumbai said, “It is always a pleasure to win an award for your work. It motivates the team to do better. Radio Mirchi is doing a good job to encourage not only the existing creative talents but also the future ones.”

GG Jayanta, National Marketing Head, ENIL (Radio Mirchi), commented, “It has been a decade that we initiated this award ceremony. We are seeing the participation of agencies go up each passing year. This speaks volumes about the space that radio advertising has created in an overall campaign. We started with an aim to boost the creative minds in radio advertising and today we are seeing some of the most innovative ad campaigns on radio. We are proud to honor creative talents in the industry.”


Post a Comment