Rising Star Awards 2023- Winners

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara wins highest accolades at IIFA Awards

Vidya Balan and Ranbir Kapoor win lead actor Awards

Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara wins highest accolades at IIFA Awards

Vidya Balan and Ranbir Kapoor win lead actor Awards

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | June 11, 2012

The thirteenth year of the Jaypee IIFA Awards surpassed expectations with a spectacular show that saw Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara bag the top Awards of the night including Best Picture, Best Story, Best Director for Zoya Akthar and Actor In Supporting Role for the talented, Farhan Akhtar.

Celebrating the magic of Indian Cinema, the Jaypee IIFA Awards was held at the Singapore Indoor Stadium where actors, Shahid Kapoor and Farhan Akthar played host to the three day Videocon DDB IIFA Weekend. The duo kept the audience entertained throughout with their good humoured jokes and commendable on-stage camaraderie.

Vidya Balan won the Award for Best Actress for her much acclaimed role in The Dirty Picture while Ranbir Kapoor came out victorious for Best Male performance for his role in Rockstar. On having won the awards, Ranbir said, "I am grateful to have got the opportunity to work with masterminds like Imtiaz Ali, AR Rahman and my grand uncle Shammi Kapoor in this film.” Emotions were also at a high when Ramesh Sippy took to the stage for his Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema lauded by a trio of greats including, Dr. Kamal Hassan, Javed Akthar and Rishi Kapoor, all three of whom have worked closely with the Director.

Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema was given to the eternal diva, Rekha post a tribute performance to her famed songs by Priyanka Chopra. Rekha received the award from Shatrughan Sinha and his daughter, Sonakshi Sinha, where they relived their favourite moments with the actress, who received a standing ovation from the packed arena.

Debutants, Vidyut Jamwal and Parineeti Chopra took to the IIFA stage to collect their accolades for the most promising new faces in Indian Cinema. The Jaypee Group IIFA Awards, organized by Wizcraft International Entertainment, had a dazzling performance lineup. The night highlighted the young talent in the room, where Shahid Kapoor, Prabhu Deva, Sonakshi Sinha and Bipasha Basu brought the house down with their performances, while father-son duo, Rishi and Ranbir Kapoor closed the show, enthralling audiences.

Celebrating a 100 glorious years of Indian Cinema and felicitating the best of 2011, the Jaypee IIFA Awards 2012, celebrated the very best of the Indian film fraternity. The prestigious night of nights, the Jaypee IIFA Awards will be broadcast globally on Star Plus, for the 7th year running, while it will broadcast on Mediacorp’s Vasantham channel in Singapore. The 13th Videocon DDB IIFA Weekend and Jaypee IIFA Awards is supported by the Singapore Tourism Board (STB). Panasonic with its Eco Ideas initiative will continue to partner the IIFAs for its greening initiatives. Incredible India's partnership will focus on exposing tourism opportunities that the country has to offer. Air India will partner with IIFA as the Official Airline Partner.

PVR Pictures is the associate sponsor of the IIFA World Premiere and Grey Goose is the presenting sponsor of IIFA Rocks. Air India will partner with IIFA as the Official Airline Partner. The Gitanjali Group and Gemfields, HostGator.in are Associate Sponsors of the Videocon IIFA Weekend. The IIFA Celebrations are being held in Singapore in association with Citibank. The Fairmont Singapore and the Swissotel-The Stamford are hospitality partners of the event.



Best Picture:

Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara - Ritesh Sidhwani & Farhan Akhtar


Zoya Akhtar - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Performance In A Leading Role (Male)

Ranbir Kapoor - Rockstar

Performance In A Leading Role (Female)

Vidya Balan - The Dirty Picture

Performance In A Supporting Role (Male)

Farhan Akhtar - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Performance In A Supporting Role (Female)

Parineeti Chopra - Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl

Performance In A Comic Role

Riteish Deshmukh - Double Dhamaal

Performance In A Negative Role

Prakash Raj - Singham

Music Direction

A.R. Rahman - Nadaan Parinde (Rockstar)

Best Story

Reema Kagti & Zoya Akhtar - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara


Irshad Kamil - Nadaan Parinde (Rockstar)

Playback Singer (Male)

Mohit Chauhan - Nadaan Parinde (Rockstar)

Playback Singer (Female)

Shreya Ghoshal - Teri Meri (Bodyguard)


1.       Cinematography: Carlos Catalan - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

2.       Screenplay: Reema Kagti & Zoya Akhtar - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

3.       Dialogue: Rajat Aroraa - The Dirty Picture

4.       Editing: Anand Subaya - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

5.       Production Design: Sabu Cyril - Ra. One

6.       Choreography: Bosco-Caesar – Senorita - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

7.       Action: Jai Singh Nijjar - Singham

8.       Sound Design: Resul Pookutty & Amrit Pritam Dutta - Ra. One

9.       Song Recording: Vijay Dayall - Chammak Challo - Ra. One

10.   Sound Mixing: Anuj Mathur & Baylon Fonseca - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

11.   Special Effects (Visuals): Red Chillies VFX - Ra. One

12.   Background Score: A.R. Rahman - Rockstar

13.   Costume Design: Niharika Khan - The Dirty Picture

14.   Make-up: Vikram Gaikwad - The Dirty Picture


Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema: Rekha
Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema: Ramesh Sippy
Outstanding Contribution to International Cinema: Liv Ullman
Debut – Male: Vidyut Jamwal
Debut – Female: Parineeti Chopra
Outstanding Contribution to a Greener Environment: Diya Mirza
Star Plus Hottest Pair: Ranbir Kapoor & Nargis Fakri



Post a Comment