Call for entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

BuzzInContent Awards

BARC appoints Shashi Sinha as TechComm Chairman

Paritosh Joshi, a media research veteran, and Smita Bhosale of Hindustan Unilever have also been appointed. The three-member team has been tasked with recommending names of more members for TechComm

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | November 23, 2012

(Left) Shashi Sinha and Paritosh Joshi (Right)

The BARC (Broadcast Audience Research Council) has begun the process of forming its technical committee called the TechComm. It has brought on board three members to start with, and the three of them have been tasked with recommending the other names for the TechComm, it is reliably learnt.

The three members are Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands India, who has been named as Chairman of TechComm; Paritosh Joshi, an industry research veteran and ex-CEO of Star CJ, who is involved with Readership Studies Council of India (RSCI) and is Strategist with India TV; and Smita Bhosale of Hindustan Unilever.

BARC consists of members from IBF (Indian Broadcasting Foundation), ISA (Indian Society of Advertisers) and AAAI (Advertising Agencies Association of India). While Sinha is from the agency side, Joshi represents the broadcasters, and Bhosale is from the client/advertiser side.

The three members were informed about their appointment to the TechCom on Tuesday, November 20, 2012, by Punit Goenka, MD and CEO, Zee Entertainment Enterprises, and BARC Chairman. It is learnt that Goenka has asked them to draw up the roadmap and recommend names of the other inductees on TechComm, which will be presented to the BARC board.

Post a Comment