Rising Star Awards 2021 Entries Open - Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

NDTV Profit Announces 'Business Leadership Awards 2010'

Fifth edition of Business Leadership Awards will be presented today in Mumbai at The Trident, Mumbai.

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | September 1, 2010

NDTV Profit will present the fifth edition of Business Leadership Awards today in Mumbai at The Trident, Mumbai. NDTV Profit Business Leadership Awards have been instituted to award organisational excellence. These awards not only honour the men and women who stand at the forefront of Indian Business and Industry, but also the talented people they lead. This year, we salute the business leaders whose relentless pursuit of excellence has fuelled India’s journey to the forefront of the world economy. The Union Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee will grace the occasion as the Chief Guest. Sreenivasan Jain, Managing Editor NDTV Profit, said, “The NDTV Profit Business Leadership Awards today has established itself as the premier platform to  recognize corporate and entrepreneurial excellence in India: both individual, and institutional. As a testimony to the prestige associated with the event, every major achiever: CEOs, policymakers, thought leaders, and in the sphere of governance will gather in Mumbai on the night of the 1st of September, to be present for the awards. This year's award ceremony will allow attendee's to interact with one of the most influential figures of the world economy. The entire event reflects NDTV Profit's editorial perspective, that the Indian success story -   is no longer bound by geographical boundaries.” Instituted in the year 2006, ‘NDTV Profit Business Leadership Awards’ have stringent seven-stage nomination and selection process that clearly distinguishes it from other awards. After extensive research and guidance, NDTV Profit content team and Knowledge Partners, Deloitte have developed a nomination universe of 18 verticals, represented by high growth industries that form a significant part of India’s GDP. The top 5–6 companies were then reviewed, evaluated and decided upon by the jury. The awards will be given in 18 verticals and two special awards for Corporate Social Responsibility. The jury for the ‘NDTV Profit Business Leadership Awards 2010’ comprises well established names from the industry and the business world including Dr. Amit Mitra, Secretary General, FICCI; Mr Dorab R Sopariwala, Editorial Advisor, NDTV; Kalpana Morparia, Chief Executive Officer, JP Morgan, India; Ms Naina Lal Kidwai, Country Head, HSBC India; Shanti Ekambaram, Group Head Wholesale Banking, Kotak Mahindra Bank; T N Ninan, Editor and Publisher, Business Standard; and Dr. Prannoy Roy, Chairman, NDTV. Valuable support for NDTV Profit’s Business Leadership Awards 2010 has come from presenting sponsors Kanakia and Associate Sponsors MCX, Trident, Chivas, PwC and Kingfisher


Post a Comment