News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Zee Media Network broadcasts Critics’ Choice Awards 2023

The awards recognised the versatile talent of the Indian entertainment industry across short films, series and feature films

Motion Content Group, GroupM’s global content investment and rights management company, has partnered with Zee Media Network for its Critics’ Choice Awards.

Citizens across the country were able to witness the celebrations of the big wins of their actors, actress, screenplay writers etc via the Zee Media Network channels (linear and digital) on April 14, 2023.

The ceremony was aired on Zee News, Zee UP UK, Zee Rajasthan, Zee MPCG [ Madhya Pradesh Chhattisgarh], Zee 24 Kalak, Zee 24 Ghanta, Zee Bihar Jharkhand, Zee 24 Taas, Zee Hindustan, Zee DNH [Delhi -NCR Haryana] and Zee Salaam. In addition to this, the event was even aired on Zee News YouTube Channel Live and Meta Pages.

The event acknowledged the work of the Indian entertainment industry, maintaining the integrity and evaluated the work of cinema that stood apart in their storytelling.

Rocket Boys star Jim Sarbh, Qala actor Babil Khan, Tillotama Shome, and Rajkummar Rao, Jim Sarbh, Babil Khan and others walked the red carpet, the ceremony was also graced by B-Town celebrities from the Indian film and TV industry.

The list of winners was finally announced at the red-carpet event. The list of winners is given below:

Short Film:

Vaishali Naik - 7 Star Dinosor Entertainment (Best Writing)
Xoaher Musavvir - The Silent Echo (Best Cinematography)
Rony David Raj - Night Saloon (Best Actor)
Payel Rakshit - Footprints (Best Actress)
Vaishali Naik - 7 Star Dinosor Entertainment (Best Director)
Suman Sen - The Silent Echo (Best Short Film)
Special Category- Saeed Mirza- (Extraordinary Contribution to Cinema)

Web Series:

Faisal Malik- Panchayat S2 (Best Supporting Actor)
Tillotama Shome- Delhi Crime S2 (Best Supporting Actress)
Jim Sarbh - Rocket Boys (Best Actor)
Sakshi Tanwar- Mai (Best Actress)
Kausar Munir, Abhay Pannu- Rocket Boys (Best Writing)
Nikkhil Advani, Abhay Pannu, Siddharth Roy Kapur, Monisha Advani, Madhu Bhojwani - Rocket Boys (Best Web Series)

Feature Films:

Sudeep Chatterjee- Gangubai Kathiawadi (Best Cinematography)
Nishadh Yusuf - Thallumaala (Best Editing)
Jaideep Ahlawat- An Action Hero (Best Supporting Actor)
Shefali Shahn – Darlings (Best Supporting Actress)
Raichal Rabecca and Ajayan Adat (on behalf of M. Manikandan)- Kadaisi Vivasayi (Best Writing)
Rishab Shetty – Kantara (Best Actor)
Sai Pallavi - Gargi (Best Actress)
Raichal Rabecca and Ajayan Adat (on behalf of M. Manikandan)- Kadaisi Vivasayi (Best Director)
Raichal Rabecca and Ajayan Adat (on behalf of M. Manikandan)- Kadaisi Vivasayi (Best Feature Film)
Special Category: Gautham Ramachandran- Gargi (Gender Sensitivity Award)

Ashwin Padmanabhan, President, Investment, Trading and Partnership at GroupM India, said, “It gives me immense pleasure to witness the remarkable success of the 2023 Critics' Choice Awards, which highlights the exceptional talent and unwavering dedication of the film and television industry. At GroupM, we believe in the power of storytelling to create deep and lasting connections between brands and audiences. The Critics' Choice Awards is an embodiment of that belief, and we are proud to have been a part of this celebration of remarkable content. Our partnership with Zee Media Network has been invaluable in making this event a resounding success, and we are grateful for their support. We look forward to collaborating with Zee Media Network to continue bringing impactful content to audiences across the country." 

Abhay Ojha, CBO, Zee Media Corporation, said, “Indian Cinema has been one of the most influential sources of information, entertainment, education etc. As we enter the 110th year of Indian Cinema, we are thrilled to telecast and allow Zee Media viewers to witness the glorious achievements of their favourite stars on camera across Zee Media channels”.

"We have successfully been able to capture the glorious moments of the CCA Awards 2023 celebrations for fans spread across the nation. The program packaging across digital and linear channels of Zee Media Network, has also encouraged stakeholders to boost brand visibility, thus enabling a larger revenue-generating opportunity,” added Anindya Khare, Marketing Head of Zee Media Corporation.

Anupama Chopra, Chairperson, Film Critics Guild, commented, “Every year, all of us at the Film Critics Guild spend months watching and curating content - the 5th Critics Choice Awards are a celebration of all that we have loved in shorts, features and streaming. We hope these awards help to showcase talent and to raise the bar for storytelling and craft.”

The Critics’ Choice is an esteemed body of critics from India that acknowledges the work across languages, categories, and formats. Anupama Chopra (Chairperson), Stutee Ghosh (Vice-Chairperson), Shomini Sen (Secretary), Ajay Brahmatmaj, Anmol Jamwal, Bharadwaj Rangan, Bhawana Somaaya, Kunal Guha, Rohit Khilnani, Suhana Singh, Udita Jhunjhunwala amongst many other critics across print, radio, broadcast, digital are under this body and they determine the work done in cinema in the year.

Post a Comment