News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Eleven Indians in the jury line-up for Spikes Asia Awards

The Juries will judge work in 24 awards categories for the Awards

Eleven Indians have been included in the jury line-up of industry leaders set to judge the Spikes Asia Awards, as per the announcement.

In its 35th edition, the awards will bring 106 jurors together to judge work in 24 awards categories, including new awards developed in response to the region’s shifting creative trends: The Creative Data Spike, the Social and Influencer Spike, and the incorporation of the Tangram Awards to form the new Strategy and Effectiveness Spike. 

The juries will convene remotely to judge the work in February 2022 and the Spikes Asia Awards Grands Prix and Special Awards winners will be announced in March 2022. 

The jury members represent locations across APAC, including: Bangladesh, China, Japan, New Zealand and South Korea, across a wide range of creative industry disciplines and backgrounds.

Philip Thomas, Chairman, Spikes Asia, said, “This formidable line-up of jury members represents the dynamism and diversity of the APAC creative community and the evolution of the Spikes Asia Awards. 2022 is an exciting year for Spikes Asia. A number of Spikes Award categories have been refreshed and expanded and the new Strategy & Effectiveness Spike, recognises the vital link between creativity and marketing effectiveness.” 

From India, the following people are among the jurors:

1 Aalap Desai, National Creative Director, Isobar, India, in Brand Experience and Activation, Creative eCommerce category.

2 Prem Sundar Narayan, Chief Strategy Officer, Ogilvy & Mather, India, in Creative effectiveness category.

3 Geet Rathi, Design Director & Creative Director, TBWA, India, in Design, Industry Craft category.

4 Garima Khandelwal, CCO, Mullen Lintas, in Direct, Outdoor category.

5 Sushant Sreeram, Director – Marketing, Amazon Prime Video, India, in Entertainment, Music category.

6 Sneha Iype, Partner, Executive Producer, Nirvana Films, India, Jury President of Film Craft category.

7 Swati Bhattacharya, Creative Chairperson, FCB, India, in Film, Print and Publishing, Radio and Audio category.

8 Vaishali Iyer, Country Head Communications and Patient Engagement and CSR, Novartis, India, in Healthcare category.

9 Divya Karani, South Asia Chief Executive Officer, dentsu Media, India, in Media category.

10 Sunaina Jairath, Communication at Cred, Cred India, in PR category.

11 Anil K Nair, CEO, VMLY&R, India, in Strategy and Effectiveness category.
Apart from this, ‘Spikes Asia x Campaign Asia: The Experience’ is also set to return from March 1-3, 2022.

Post a Comment