News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

India Today Conclave returns with its 19th edition

This year the theme will be #ABetterNormal. It will take place on October 8 and 9 at Taj Palace, New Delhi where personalities from across the fields of sports, political, business, Bollywood, government, will exchange ideas around building a better today and tomorrow

The India Today Conclave is back with its 19th edition. Over the past 18 years, the platform has seen influential and inspiring personalities from all over the world congregate and deliberate on critical issues facing the world. This year, the summit will take place on October 8 and 9 at Taj Palace, New Delhi. This time, too, leaders and personalities from across the fields of sports, political, business, Bollywood, government, among other areas, will grace the platform and exchange ideas around building a better today and tomorrow. 

The theme of #ABetterNormal for the conclave this year will bring up some ideas, debates, and a new perspective to look at the post-pandemic world. The summit will witness inspiring and young speakers, who will be sharing their incredible journey and achievements, top politicians and policy makers, new Unicorns of 2021, global economists, among many others.

This autumn, the India Today Conclave 2021 will try to find a path beyond a global crisis that also was a great leveller. The pandemic made no distinction between the rich and the poor, the powerful and the marginalised. In a world ravaged by the pandemic, the conclave will present thinkers who will collectively seek a ‘Better Normal’ for mankind.

Kalli Purie, Vice-Chairperson, India Today Group, said, “We are happy to bring back the main edition of our conclave after two years. It’s going to break new ground in hybrid events. I’m very excited with what we have created for our patrons. It’s all new and fresh. The better normal.”

There will be two days of talking, listening, thinking, doing, and experiencing. From Olympic Gold Medallists Neeraj Chopra (2021) and Abhinav Bindra (2008) to Captain, India men's national field hockey team  Manpreet Singh Sandhu, Union Minister for Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari, three-time Pulitzer Winner Columnist, The New York Times Thomas Friedman, Founder and Partner,100X.VC, Sanjay Mehta, Founder, DROOM Sandeep Aggarwal, Co-founder, and CEO, Coinswitch Kuber,  Ashish Singhal,  Co-founders, Imagine Meats Genelia Deshmukh and Riteish Deshmukh, actors Pankaj Tripathi, Vicky Kaushal, Founder and CEO, Urban Company Abhiraj Bahl, Co-founder and CEO of IdeaForge  Ankit Mehta, CEO of Newspace Research and Technologies Sameer Joshi among others 

Two days of the India Today Conclave 2021 where the world's best will share one stage.

  •  Nitin Gadkari | Union Minister for Road Transport & Highways
  • Piyush Goyal | Minister of Commerce & Industry; Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution; Minister of Textiles
  • J. P. Nadda | President, Bharatiya Janata Party
  • Anurag Thakur | Union Minister for I&B and Youth Affairs & Sports
  • Arif Mohammed Khan | Governor, Kerala
  • Ashwini Vaishnaw | Minister for Railways, Communications, Electronics and Information Technology
  • General David H. Petraeus | Former CIA Director 
  • Thomas Friedman | 3-time Pulitzer Winner Columnist, The New York Times 
  • Gautam Mukhopadhyay | Former Ambassador of India to Syria, Afghanistan, and Myanmar
  • General M. M. Naravane | 28th Chief of Army Staff
  • Hussain Haqqani | Former Ambassador of Pakistan to the United States & Sri Lanka 
  • Shashi Tharoor | Member of Parliament
  • Arif Mohammed Khan | Governor, Kerala
  • Basavaraj Bommai | Chief Minister, Karnataka 
  • Himanta Biswa Sarma | Chief Minister, Assam
  • P. Thiaga Rajan | Finance Minister, Tamil Nadu
  • Sir Malcolm Grant | Founder Chair, NHS England; Chancellor, University of York 
  • Sanjeev Sanyal | Principal Economic Adviser, Ministry of Finance
  • Rakesh Tikait | Farm Leader
  • Neeraj Chopra | Olympic Gold Medalist, 2021
  • Abhinav Bindra | Olympic Gold Medalist, 2008
  • Adar Poonawalla | CEO & Owner, Serum Institute of India 
  • Pankaj Tripathi | Actor
  • Manpreet Singh Sandhu | Captain, India men's national field hockey team
  • Parattu Raveendran Sreejesh | Goalkeeper and former captain of the Indian national hockey team
  • Rani Rampal | Captain, India women's national hockey team
  • Savita Punia | Goalkeeper, Indian National Women’s Hockey team
  • James Wilks | Director and star of 'The Game Changers' 
  • Genelia Deshmukh & Riteish Deshmukh | Co-founders, Imagine Meats
  • Ashish Singhal | Co-founder, & CEO, Coinswitch Kuber  
  • Sanjiv Puri | Chairman and Managing Director, ITC Limited
  • Abhiraj Bhal | Founder & CEO, Urban Company
  • Adrian Levy | Journalist & Co-author, Spy Stories 
  • Ali Khan Mahmudabad | Assistant Professor for History and Political Science, Ashoka University
  • Andrew Small | Senior transatlantic fellow, GMF Asia; Author
  • Aneesh Aravind | Country Manager, Krafton
  • Ankit Mehta | Co-founder and CEO, IdeaForge
  • Aparna Purohit | Head of India Originals, Amazon Prime Video
  • Baijayant Panda | National Vice President and Spokesperson, Bharatiya Janata Party 
  • Bharat Lal | Additional Secretary (Water), Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation. Ministry of Jal Shakti
  • Bhavina Patel | Indian parathlete and table tennis player
  • Deepa Malik | President, Paralympic Committee of India
  • Devendra Jhajharia | Indian Paralympic javelin thrower
  • Dr Ian Lipkin | Virologist 
  • Gaurav Khanna | Head National Coach, Indian Para-Badminton Team
  • Gunjan Menon | National Geographic Explorer
  • Hilal Ahmed | Associate Professor, CSDS
  • Jeetender Sharma | MD & Founder, Okinawa
  • Kunal Nandwani | uTrade Technologies
  • Malaika Vaz | National Youth Award; National Geographic Explorer
  • Mayank Kumar | Co-founder and MD, upGrad
  • Pramod Bhagat | Indian Para-badminton player
  • Rahul Garg | Founder & CEO, Moglix
  • Rajendra Agrawal | Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha
  • Rajendra Singh | “Waterman of India”
  • Richa Chadha | Actor
  • Sameer Joshi | CEO, Newspace Research & Technologies
  • Sandeep Aggarwal | Founder, DROOM
  • Sanjay Mehta | Founder & Partner,  100X.VC
  • Sathvik Vishwanath | Co-Founder & CEO, Unocoin 
  • Shivshankar Menon | Former Foreign Secretary of India
  • Shoojit Sircar  | Film Director and Producer
  • Sumit Gupta | Co-founder and CEO, CoinDCX
  • Vicky Kaushal  | Actor 
  • Vikram Sampath | Historian; Author

Post a Comment