News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

Star Sports gears up for IPL Auction 2020 on December 19, launches Election se selection in a new avatar

In the first 24 hours after launch, the contest has already received 6 times increase in the participation vs last edition with over 3 lakh votes

Click on the Image to watch the Video.

With the IPL Auction just around the corner, official broadcaster Star Sports has launched the third edition of ‘Election se Selection’. Aimed at engaging IPL fans, ‘Election se Selection’ is an online contest which allows the fans to have a say in the form of a vote about the IPL Auction.

Also read: Uday Shankar to oversee Hotstar, picks K Madhavan to head Star India’s TV business

The voting began on December 7 and goes on until 11:59 pm on December 18 on In the first 24 hours after launch, the contest has already received over 6 times increase in the participation with over 3 lacs votes.

This year, fans have an opportunity to show off their VIVO IPL expertise and vote which team will end up picking the following 10 players: 

1. Chris Morris

2. Martin Guptill

3. David Miller

4. Chris Lynn

5. Robin Uthappa

6. Evin Lewis

7. Sam Curran

8. Marcus Stoinis

9. Shimron Hetmyer

10. Tim Southee

There will be a total of 10 lucky winners who will be selected based on how many of their picks come true at IPL Auction on December 19. Post the IPL Auction, the winners of Election se Selection will each take home a pair of IPL 2020 season tickets for the team of their choice.

The IPL Auction 2020 will be broadcast on December 19 across multiple channels, in 7 languages – English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Bengali, on the Star Sports network and Hotstar.

The TVC for the contest:

Post a Comment