October 31 - Entry deadline for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
BuzzInContent Awards

Entries invited for 13th edition of Pepper Creative Awards

This year’s award jury comprises Prathap Suthan, KV Sridhar, Raj Nair and Burzin Mehta. The last date for entries is April 16

The Pepper Creative Awards Trust has announced the 13th edition of the Pepper Creative Awards. Call for entries have been sent to all ad agencies, production houses, printers and photographers in South India.

A panel of eminent personalities from India’s creative world will evaluate the entries for Pepper-2019. The last date for the receipt of entries is April 16.


This year's award jury comprises Prathap Suthan, Co-founder and CCO, Bang In The Middle; KV Sridhar, Co-Founder and CCO, Hypercollective; Raj Nair, CEO and CCO, Madison BMB and Burzin Mehta, Group Creative Director, Ogilvy Mumbai.

K Venugopal, Chairman, Pepper Trust, said, “We are expecting more than 1,500 entries for the competition, which has become a stepping stone for the creative fraternity from this part of the world to take part in other major peer-reviewed national and international competitions.”

“All leading advertising agencies from South India will take part in Pepper-2019, a unique event when luminaries from the South Indian creative fraternity come on a single platform, evaluating and celebrating the success and challenges in a professional manner,” he added.

“Most of the entries being received for the Pepper Awards from the southern states are of very high standard,” said Prathap Suthan, Jury Chairman. He added, “Like in the previous years, this year also the jury is expecting the best creatives. The Pepper Award ceremony matches any other award ceremony being held at the national level.”

P K Natesh, Chairman, Pepper Awards, said that efforts were being made to ensure participation of well-known personalities in the advertising sector in the Pepper Awards ceremony, which is scheduled to be held in mid-May, 2019.

This year Pepper will be celebrated with a post-lunch strategic session on media, film making, online messaging, etc., for ad professionals and PG students from media and management schools.

The competition will be open to categories such as Agency of the Year Award, Advertiser of the Year, Print, Film, OOH, Radio, Digital, Integrated, Photography, Typography, Copywriting, Art Direction, Illustration, Collaterals, Direct Mailer, Design, Public Service/CSR, Film Craft, Radio Craft and Kerala-specific Jewellery, Real Estate, Textile, Hospitality, Ayurveda, Media.

The winners will be presented with Gold, Silver, and Bronze awards and certificates. For more details view: www.pepperawards.com


Post a Comment