News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

LF Epicurean Guild Awards 2019 culminates in Mumbai

Organised by LF and co-curated by Chef Manu Chandra, the awards recognise the best in India’s hospitality industry. The awards were announced amid various rocking performances and activities for guests. It will be telecast on March 30 at 8 pm

The third edition of the LF Epicurean Guild Awards 2019 was held recently at Mumbai’s Sahara Star Hotel. It was organised by lifestyle channel LF and co-curated by Chef Manu Chandra to recognise the best in India’s hospitality industry with a vision to celebrate taste, innovation and people. This edition saw new categories with a pan-India approach. It will be telecast on March 30 at 8 pm.

The evening witnessed eminent personalities from the entertainment and food industry such as Maria Goretti, Prahlad Kakkar, Zeba Kohli, Camelia Panjabi, AD Singh, Atul Kasbekar, Sam Balsara, Chef Pankaj Bhadouria, Chef Ajay Chopra, Amrita Raichand, Chef Rakesh Raghunathan, Chef Ranveer Brar and others. The audience watched a dance performance by the Terence Lewis’ Dance Group followed by stand-up comedian Azeem Banatwalla’s performance.

Co-curator Chef Manu Chandra along with some experts from the industry as a part of the jury identified winners across various award categories. The jury panel consisted of names such as Kunal Vijayakar, Antoine Lewis, Kalyan Karmakar, Shuchir Suri, Rocky Mohan, Diwan Gautam Anand, Clinton Cerejo, Romil Ratra, Karen Anand, Magandeep Singh, Gautam John, Palki Hatangadi, Nikhil Agarwal, Nicole Mody, Dr. Pradeep Rao, Ruma Singh, Ruth Dsouza and Rushina Munshaw-Ghildiyal.

Chef Manu Chandra, Co-Creator, LFEGA

Chef Manu Chandra, Co-Curator, LFEGA, said, “I am happy to be associated with LFEGA yet again, a platform that recognises the innovators in the fine-dining and nightlife space along with their contribution to the industry. It has been a gratifying experience to identify those who have contributed so much to the culinary journey of the country.”

“Through LFEGA, our aim is to discover culinary spaces and individuals that have changed the hospitality scenario in India. This year, we have added new categories and we have not only categorised awards for restaurants but also individuals and experiences. Chef Manu Chandra and our talented jury members have done a spectacular job and creating this evening with them has been truly inspiring,” said Amit Nair, Business Head at LF.

The venue had multiple engagement booths like Facebook Live corner, LF’s digital booth and a magazine booth. The menu for the evening was inspired from the shows of LF like Northern Flavors, Dakshin Diaries, 100% Veg, Station Master’s Tiffin and I want to Bake Free. The attendees enjoyed a wide array of cuisines such as North Indian, South Indian, Continental, Healthy and much more.

The award winners for 2019 were recognised across 20 categories -- the ‘Cuisines’ included Traditional Indian, Progressive Indian, Emerging Indian, Seafood, Chinese, Multi-Asian Cuisine and Italian. The ‘Experiences’ included Nightlife, Best Indian Wine, Best Indian Craft Beer, New Restaurant of the Year, The Oyster Club, Most Inclusive F&B Establishment, Most Innovative Restaurant Concept and Iconic Restaurant and the ‘Individuals’ category included Lifetime Achievement Award, Chef of the Year, The Changemaker, Food Entertainer and the Best Food Instagrammer.

The winners of this year’s Epicurean Guild Awards were:


Best Traditional Indian Restaurant: Karavalli, The Gateway Hotel, Bengaluru

Best Progressive Indian Restaurant: Indian Accent, Delhi

Best Emerging Indian Restaurant: Oota Bangalore, Bengaluru

Best Chinese Restaurant: Yauatcha, Mumbai

Best Multi-Asian Restaurant: Pan Asian, ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Best Italian Restaurant: Vetro, The Oberoi, Mumbai

Best Seafood Restaurant: Bastian, Mumbai


Iconic Restaurant: Bukhara, ITC Maurya, Delhi

Best Nightlife Experience: The Hong Kong Club, Andaz Delhi

New Restaurant of the Year: The Smoke Co., Bengaluru

Best Innovative Restaurant Concept: Masque, Mumbai

Best Indian Wine: Sette by Fratelli

Best Indian Craft Beer: White Rhino IPA

Recognising the Oyster Club:

Adaminde Chayakkada, Calicut

Maison Perumal, Puducherry

Kareema, Srinagar

Matamaal, Gurugram

Kappa Chakka Kandhari, Chennai

Honouring Inclusive F&B Establishments:

Mirchi & Mime, Mumbai

Sheroes’ Hangout

Popular Restaurants by Swiggy (Non-Jury Award)

Indigo Delicatessen in Mumbai

Berco’s in Delhi

Truffles in Bengaluru


Lifetime Achievement Award: Chef Manjit Gill

Chef of the Year: Chef Thomas Zacharias

Honouring the Changemaker: ISKCON

Food Entertainer of the Year: Ranveer Brar

Food Instagrammer of the Year: Meghna (@meghnasfoodmagic)

Chef Manjit Gill wins Chef of the Year at LFEGA 2019
Chef Ranveer Brar wins Food Entertainer Year of the Year at LFEGA 2019
ISKCON wins Honouring the Changemaker award at LFEGA 2019

Post a Comment