News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content
Goafest 2023

Arnab Goswami bags IAA Media Person and Faye D’souza wins IAA News Anchor of the Year Award

Ajay Piramal is the IAA Business Leader of the Year while Arun Iyer and Harish Shriyan are Creative and Media agency leaders of the year, respectively. Sam Balsara was inducted into the Hall of Fame

Arnab Goswami, Editor-in-Chief, Republic TV, was conferred with the Media Person of Year Award at the IAA Leadership Awards while Faye D’souza, Executive Editor, Mirror Now, bagged the News Anchor of the Year Award.

Ajay Piramal, Chairman, Piramal Group, was awarded the Business Leader of the Year. He said, “I am honoured to receive the Business Leader of the Year Award. At Piramal Group, our deep driving desire has been our values of knowledge, action, care and impact. This value-driven path has helped us create value for the group and our stakeholders.”

Sam Balsara, Chairman and Managing Director, Madison World, was inducted into the Hall of Fame. The IAA Media Agency Leader award went to Harish Shriyan of Omnicon Media Group, India, while Arun Iyer of Lowe Lintas was recognised as Creative Agency Leader of the Year.

The IAA awards honour prominent leaders in business, marketing, advertising and media. The award ceremony is divided in two distinctive segments – the first segment salutes excellence in marketing over 14 categories, including auto, mobile devices, e-commerce, consumer durables, cellular services, fast-moving consumer goods, food, beverages, home care, retail, banking, finance and insurance. The second segment honours game changers in business, media and advertising.

Ramesh Narayan, IAA President, said, “IAA was a unique power-packed event, we had with us advertisers, media, corporates, all assembled to salute excellence in leadership.”

On winning the award, D’Souza said, “I am extremely honoured and humbled to receive this recognition and would like to thank the IAA committee for recognising our efforts at Mirror Now. As a channel, we have always been a step ahead in addressing topics that affect the common man and I’m glad our efforts have yielded overwhelming results. This award provides a fresh infusion of vigour and wisdom to keep the Mirror Now flag flying high, as we continue to initiate more conversations and bring about a change in people’s lives.”

The ceremony began with a panel discussion about how digital is changing the landscape of media yet TV holds immense potential which is still under-utilised. The panel was moderated by Partho Dasgupta, CEO, BARC India, with eminent panellists Sanjay Behl, CEO Raymond, Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands and Prathyusha Agarwal, CMO, ZEEL.

Click Here to view Winner list.

Post a Comment