Rising Star Awards Entries Open- ENTER NOW

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
bestmediainfo logo

Abby Awards 2018 forms Master Jury for Creative Abby’s; Agency of the Year award returns

For the first time in 50 years, 15 creative legends will decide the work that is worthy of an Abby

In its 50th year, the Abby’s have donned a new avatar with the formation of a Master Jury for the Creative Abby’s for Abby Awards 2018. The Master Jury boasts of 15 illustrious, award winning creative giants who have consented to be the filter for the creative standards of the Creative Abby’s.

Master Jury “Abby Awards 2018”

Prasoon Joshi,  Chairperson of the Central Board of Film Certification  and CEO of McCann World group India and Chairman (Asia Pacific)

Agnello Dias, Chairman and Co-Founder, Taproot

Amer Jaleel, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, Mullen Lintas

Arun Iyer, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer at Lowe Lintas

Alok Nanda - Founder and CEO, Alok Nanda & Co. (Comms.) Pvt. Ltd. 

Abhijit Avasthi, Founder  Sideways Consulting’s

‎Bobby Pawar, Managing Director, Chief Creative Officer - ‎Publicis Worldwide

K. V. Sridhar -  ‎Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Hyper Collective Creative Technologies 

Nitesh Tiwari, Filmmaker and Ex CCO - Leo Burnett

Prashant Godbole - Founder, Ideas@work

Raj Kamble - Founder CCO, Famous innovations

Raj Deepak Das, Chief Creative Officer - ‎Leo Burnett

Santosh Padhi, CCO and co-founder, Taproot Dentsu

Senthil Kumar, Chief Creative Officer, J. Walter Thompson

Swati Bhattacharya, Chief Creative Officer, FCB Ulka

The esteemed Master Jury is entrusted with the task of first, as one body, screening all the entries received, across all the categories and verticals, to identify those worthy of being short listed.  The same Master Jury will then deliberate on which of the short lists is worthy of winning an Abby. This Jury will help ensure that the Abby’s 2018 will be the most sought-after Creative awards in the industry. 

Ajay Kakar, Chair of the Awards Governing Council, said, “We want the Abby's to be the gold standard, recognising creative excellence for brands. It is a fact that an award is as good or reputed as the Jury that judges it. So recognising this, we created a Master Jury, for Abby 2018. With the most credible jury that comprises of role models and thought leaders from the industry, who will lead the deliberation process.  The Master Jury will set standards for not only the quality of the work that wins at Abby’s 2018, but also the standards that will inspire the industry, hereafter.” 

 He further added “Adjudged by such a versatile and visionary jury means that only the most creative campaigns will emerge victorious, making the winning of an Abby a career defining moment. We look forward to an inventive, pioneering and inspiring Abby Awards 2018."

The 2018 edition of Abby’s will also see the number of categories and sub categories being rationalized, to ensure relevance and effectiveness. Kakar elaborated, "We recognise that Digital is not a medium, but a technology that supports communication. Keeping this and such realities at the core, as against the past years, the categories and verticals have been brought down from 15 categories and 8 verticals i.e. 120, to 8 categories and 8 verticals i.e. 64.”

Another highlight of ABBY’s 2018 will be the reinstating of the Agency of the Year award. This year will see the announcement of the: 

• Creative Agency of the Year 

• Design Specialist Agency of the Year 

• Digital Specialist Agency of the Year 

• Direct Specialist Agency of the Year 

• PR Specialist Agency of the Year 

• Branded Content & Entertainment Specialist Agency of the Year 

• Media Agency of the Year

All work released for the first time, between February 1, 2017 and February 15, 2018 will be eligible to enter the award show. The last date to receive entries will be February 26, 2018.

Presented by the Advertising Club and AAAI, the ABBYs 2018 will be a highlight at the leading advertising convention, Goafest, where once again the entire advertising and marketing fraternity is expected to come together in Goa, between April 5-7, 2018, at The Grand Hyatt, Bambolim, North Goa.  


Post a Comment