BuzzInContent Awards 2021 Winners Announced

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Call for entries for WARC Awards 2018

12 February, 2018 is the deadline for entries. Jury chairs are Claudia Willvonseder, IKEA, Christopher Yu, US Bank, Elizabeth Windram, JetBlue Airways and John Dokes, AccuWeather

(L-R) Claudia Willvonseder, IKEA, Christopher Yu, US Bank, Elizabeth Windram, JetBlue Airways and John Dokes, AccuWeather

The WARC Awards 2018, an annual international case-study competition that recognises the smartest campaigns that best use emerging marketing disciplines, is now open for entries.

Organised by WARC, the global authority on advertising and media effectiveness, the WARC Awards are free to enter and are open to submissions from any country and communications discipline.

Work can be entered in four categories, each one with its own high calibre judging panel and set of special awards. February 12, 2018 is the deadline for entries. 

The Effective Use of Brand Purpose category is for marketing initiatives that have successfully embraced a brand purpose and achieved commercial success as well as a benefit for a wider community. This category will be chaired by Claudia Willvonseder, CMO, IKEA.

Effective Innovation recognises innovative thinking that has transformed a business or disrupted category conventions to deliver tangible results. Christopher Yu, Vice-President, Integrated Marketing Strategy, Innovation, and Technology, U.S. Bank, has been appointed jury chair. Effective Social Strategy, a search for the most effective campaigns that link social strategy to business success, will be chaired by Elizabeth Windram, Director, Brand and Advertising, JetBlue Airways.

Effective Content Strategy, which rewards branded content strategies that can demonstrate a business outcome, will be chaired by John Dokes, Global Chief Marketing Officer and General Manager, AccuWeather Network.

Lucy Aitken

Lucy Aitken, Case Study Editor, WARC, said, "Winning a WARC Award is a sign that you are ahead of the curve – mastering new techniques and delivering business results for clients. As such, we welcome and look forward to working with our high-calibre jury chairs who will be searching for best-in-class campaigns which focus on next-generation marketing effectiveness."

There is a $ 40,000 prize fund for the winning papers, spread across the four categories. The top entries will be awarded Gold, Silver and Bronze awards. The Grand Prix for the best overall paper in each category will receive $ 7,000 and three special awards in each category, recognising specific areas of excellence, will be presented with $ 1,000.

Post a Comment