News as it is -

Best Media Info

Partner Content

New York Festivals announces 2017 Film Craft executive jury

The jury will assemble in New York City on April 8 to review all shortlisted Film Craft submissions selected by New York Festivals Grand Jury

New York Festivals International Advertising Awards has announced the 2017 Film Craft Executive Jury panel. The 2017 Jury comprises prominent Directors, Executive Producers, Creative Directors and Production Executives who are some of the most creative, technically advanced filmmakers in the industry today.

This discerning panel of creative minds dedicated to the quality and aesthetics of the filmmaking process will assemble together in New York City on Saturday, April 8, to review all shortlisted Film Craft submissions selected by New York Festivals Grand Jury. Together they will decide the trophy-winning Film Craft entries worthy of being called the World’s Best Advertising.

“The 2017 Film Craft Executive Jury represents some of the most respected award-winning creatives working in film today,” said Michael Demetriades, Executive Director of New York Festivals International Advertising Awards. “We are extremely honoured to provide a jury of this calibre to our Film Craft entrants, their dedication to their craft and their collective experience creating breakthrough work provide them with the ability to recognize creative excellence.”

The 2017 Film Craft Executive Jury:

  • Butler Murray, Executive Creative Director, Framestore Pictures USA
  • Danilo Lauria, Creative Director, Fusion, an ABC – Univision Joint-Venture Fusion, an ABC – Univision Joint-Venture USA
  • Anthony Nelson, Head of Content Production, JWT USA
  • David Rolfe, EVP, Director of Integrated Productions, BBDO New York USA
  • Niles Roth, Creative Director/ Director, Greenpoint Pictures USA
  • Jennifer Siegel, Executive Producer,Framestore Pictures USA
  • Ben Smith, Executive Creative Director, The Mill USA
  • Jin Whang, Creative Director, HBO USA

The inaugural NYF Film Craft Executive Jury will be chaired by the award-winning innovative creative and technical special effects influencer, Angus Kneale, Chief Creative Officer of The Mill.

Post a Comment