BuzzInContent Awards 2021 Winners Announced

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Life OK’s ‘Mazaak mazaak mein’ brings a comedy war of sorts between Indian states

Marking the first venture of Balaji Telefilms in the non-fictional comedy shows category, the show will be judged by Harbhajan Singh and Shoaib Akhtar

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | July 15, 2016

MMM Harbhajan Singh and Shoaib Akhtar

Life OK’s new non-fictional comedy show ‘Mazaak mazaak mein’ will start from July 23 every Saturday and Sunday at 8 pm. The show will be India’s first reality comedy challenge based on idiosyncrasies of various regions represented by teams of comic superstars. The show will be judged by renowned and acclaimed cricketers Harbhajan Singh and Shoaib Akhtar.

The show is produced by Ekta Kapoor’s Balaji Telefilms and it’s their first venture into non-fiction. The format of the show is very unique, five teams, representing five different cities or zones of India, will compete against each other by bringing alive the cultural differences in terms of habits, characteristics, and other peculiar features in a very humorous way. The idea is to make people laugh and get them to cheer for their zone and know idiosyncrasies of other cities as well.

Commenting on the show, a Life OK spokesperson, said, “Comedy, undoubtedly as a genre is the most popular, but the challenge is always to bring to our audience something they have never seen before. Regional jokes have been part of our lives and we enjoy them to date. Our show is an endeavour to bring humour out of the regional diversity. We are very happy to partner with Balaji Productions once again and are excited to associate with our esteemed judges Harbhajan Singh and Shoaib Akhtar revel and show their fun side.”

The teams representing different regions are Mumbai, Gujarat, Punjab, North zone and Central zone. Each team will consist of five team members, who are all stalwarts and accomplished comedians from India and across the border. Chandan Prabhakar, Raju Shrivastav, Vrajesh Hirjee, Rashmi Desai, Bharat Ganeshpure, Atul Parchure, Hemant Pandey, VIP and many others will be part of different teams fighting for different states.

Post a Comment