Call for entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
Cannes Lions 2019

Guest Times

Kapil Dev, Wasim Akram, Sanath Jayasuriya among legends at Aaj Tak conclave, Salaam Cricket

Cricketing stars, who will flag off World T 20 at conclave, include members of 2007 World T20 champion team -  Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, R.P Singh and Joginder Singh

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | March 7, 2016

aaj-tak-logoAaj Tak, the Hindi news channel of TV Today Network, will bring cricketing legends together on a single platform at a mega event, dubbed, ‘Salaam Cricket’. Members of the victorious Team India from the 2007 World T20, including eight former cricket captains and other stars of the game, will converge at the largest cricket event, to debate on the poser, “Will this be India’s Cup again?”

Ashish Bagga Ashish Bagga

Speaking ahead of the event, Ashish Bagga, Group CEO – India Today Group, said, “Salaam Cricket has already set the benchmark for being the definitive cricket conclave. This year’s edition too is all set to add to the excitement ahead of the World T20 with a historic line up of legends.”

The day will begin with Virender Sehwag, former captain and part of the 2007 World T20 champion team, in a session titled, ‘Sehwag Ka Sixer’. The next session will be on ‘Superhit Takkar’, featuring Sourav Ganguly, former Indian captain and Inzaman Ul Haq, former cricket captain in Pakistan, who was also a member of the country’s 1992 World Cup winning team.

Gautam Gambhir, member of the 2007 World T20 champion team will share his memories and views in the session, ‘Jeet Par ‘Gambhir’. The next session will have 2007 World T20 champion team members, R.P. Singh and Joginder Sharma, along with Lalchand Rajput, Coach of the World T20 champion team, who will share their experience and winning formulae.

Ex-cricketer, V.V.S. Laxman, West Indies cricket team member, Dwayne Bravo, former captain and a member of 1996 World Cup winning Sri Lanka Team, Sanath Jayasuriya and Bangladesh former cricket captain, Habibul Bashar, will lock horns in the session, ‘T20 Ka Big Boss Kaun?’

Former cricketers from the sub-continent, like V.V.S. Laxman, Mohammad Kaif, Inzaman Ul Haq, Habibul Bashar and Sanath Jayasuriya, will analyze the probabilities of an Asian champion in the T20 World Cup in the session ‘Asia Ki Dawedari’. Dwayne Bravo, member West Indies cricket team, will share his insights and views in the session, ‘Big Bravo’.

The session on ‘India–Pakistan Takkar’ is expected to see emotions run high as Kapil Dev, captain of the 1983 World Cup winning Indian Team and Wasim Akram, former captain and member of 1992 World Cup winning Pakistan team, discuss the excitement and high expectations of two cricketing rivals, when they play against each other.

The day will close with the five cricket captains sharing the stage in the session, ‘Kaun Banega Champion?’ The session will have Kapil Dev, Sourav Ganguly, Mohammad Azharuddin, Wasim Akram and Inzaman Ul Haq, sharing their views on the possibilities of participating countries.


Post a Comment