Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Goafest 2016: First Creative Abby jury chairs announced

Agnello Dias will chair the Film Jury; Karl Gomes will head the Digital jury; and Mitrajit Bhattacharya will steer the Publisher jury

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | March 8, 2016

(L-R) Agnello Dias, Karl Gomes & Mitrajit Bhattacharya (L-R) Agnello Dias, Karl Gomes & Mitrajit Bhattacharya

The Goafest Creative Abbys is all set to kick start the jury deliberation process. The Awards Governing Council of Goafest 2016 has announced the jury chairs for Film, Digital and Publisher Abbys.

Agnello Dias, Chief Creative Officer of Taproot Dentsu, will chair the Film Jury; Karl Gomes, Chief Fanatic at Fanatics, will chair the Digital jury; and Mitrajit Bhattacharya, President & Publisher of Chitralekha Group, will chair the jury for the Publisher vertical.

Agnello Dias, fondly called ‘Aggie’ by his peers, is reckoned in the advertising community as a creative powerhouse. He is credited with catapulting India into the global advertising map by winning India’s very first Grand Prix and Titanium/Integrated Lion at Cannes Lions. He has also won various other awards like the double Grand Prix at Asia’s Media Spikes Awards for his landmark and inspiring “Teach India” campaign. His work has been featured across awards books for The One Show, Clio Awards, Cannes Lions, D&AD, AdFest, New York Festival and Media Spikes among others.

The Jury Chairs for other Creative Abby verticals will be announced shortly.

Presented by the Advertising Club and AAAI, the Goafest Abbys 2016 will once again see the entire advertising and marketing fraternity come together in Goa from April 7 to 9, 2016 at The Grand Hyatt, Bambolim, North Goa.

Post a Comment