BuzzInContent Awards 2021 Winners Announced

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

4th IAA Leadership Awards: Josy Paul, Ashish Bhasin, Raj Nayak honoured

Kumar Mangalam Birla is CEO of the Year. Rajat Sharma of India TV is ‘Television Anchor of the Year’ and ‘News Editor of the Year’ went to Jagran’sSanjay Gupta. Marketing awards went to KarthiMarshan of Kotak Mahindra,BhaskarChoudhari of Lenovo,SanjayBehl of Raymond, and Samir Singh of HUL

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | March 14, 2016


The 4th Edition of the International Advertising Association– India Chapter (IAA) has honouredAditya Birla Group Chairman, Kumar Mangalam Birla, as CEO of the Year. At a glittering ceremony in Mumbai on Saturday, March 12, the India Chapter of the IAAalso recognized the achievements of many creative and strategic minds for their achievements in marketing, media and advertising.


The award for ‘Media Agency Head of the Year’ was accorded to AshishBhasin, Chairman and CEO, Dentsu Aegis Network. The ‘Creative Agency Head of the Year’ award went to Josy Paul, Chairman and National Creative Director, BBDO India. The award for ‘Brand Endorser of the Year’ was won by actor VarunDhawan.


The ‘Media Person of the Year’ was Raj Nayak, CEO, Colors. Rajat Sharma of India TV was felicitated as the ‘Television Anchor of the Year’. The award for ‘News Editor of the Year’ was given to Sanjay Gupta of DainikJagran.


Bharat Patel, former Managing Director of Procter & Gamble India, was inducted in to the Hall of Fame.


In marketing, the IAA Leadership Awards were given to KarthiMarshan, Head Marketing,Kotak Mahindra;BhaskarChoudhari, Head, Consumer Marketing and Digital, Lenovo; Sanjay Behl, CEO, Raymond Lifestyle Business; and Samir Singh, Executive Director, Personal Care, Hindustan Lever.


The IAA Leadership Awards were given away by Union Minister of State for Home Affairs, KirenRijiju, who was the Chief Guest. The IAA Leadership Awards recognize the achievements of diverse groups of individuals for their incredible contribution in designing path-breaking and high-impact marketing initiatives to strengthen their respective brand’s promise and standing among consumers.

Sam Balsara, Chairman, IAA Leadership Awards Committee, said, “This yearwe have seen some tough competition that has been carried out by teams across industries. The decision-making process has been robust and after deep deliberation, we finally arrived at the list of winners who have been honoured today. As the evening draws to a close, I would like to extend my heartiest congratulations to the winners and look forward to some great work from them in coming years.”

Srinivasan K Swamy, President of IAA-India Chapter, said, “The IAA Leadership Awards are a testimony of the inspirational work that industry leaders and creative minds accomplish during the course of the year. Today, we are celebrating the extraordinary work and journey of the industry at large from the year gone by. The campaigns have achieved much success in the brand’s positioning and perception. I congratulate the winners and hope to see such incredible work for years to come.”

Winner speak:

Kumar Mangalam Birla: "I am delighted to receive this award and I feel media and marketing industry has grown rapidly over the last few years. The world is getting more competitive and we all need to keep evolving our thoughts to match up to the consumers."

Josy Paul: "This award means a lot and it makes us feel that we are doing the right things at the right time. This is not just a leadership award, it's a ‘leadership team' award. I am receiving it on behalf of my partner AjaiJhala and the amazing leaders at BBDO India who create the outstanding work that gives me this moment of glory. I'm nothing without them."

AshishBhasin: "This award means a lot for us as we as a group (media) are late entrants in the market and from nowhere we are today challenging the leaders of the industry. This recognition makes us feel that we are on the right track and we are doing something good."

Raj Nayak: "I am happy to get some recognition after 25 years of hard work. It was surprising and made me happy too at the same time. I have been a part of many awards functions but this is my first award and today I realized what it feels to receive an award, how it feels to be recognized by your peers. This is the fourth edition of IAA Leadership awards and all I can say is that it has grown and evolved every year.Not only has it grown and become bigger but has grown to be more respected and recognized year on year. It is one eventwheremarketers travel from all over the country to be a part of it.”

Sanjay Behl: “It is a great thing to get awarded for all the hard work that we all do throughout the year. It gives one a great feeling and motivates us to work even better in the coming future.”

Winner List for the 4th Edition of the IAA Leadership Awards
Marketer of the Year – Banking Karthi Marshan, Kotak Mahindra Bank
Marketer of the Year – Insurance Manish Dubey, ICICI Prudential
Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Food Varun Berry, Britannia
Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Beverage Nadia Chauhan, Parle Agro
Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Home Care Ajay Dang, Godrej
Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Personal Care Samir Singh, Hindustan Unilever
Marketer of the Year – Auto: Two-Wheelers Yadvinder Singh Guleria, Honda Motorcycle & Scooter
Marketer of the Year – Auto: Passenger Vehicles Randhir Singh Kalsi, Maruti Suzuki
Marketer of the Year – Consumer Durables Ranjivjit Singh, Samsung
Marketer of the Year – Mobile Devices Bhaskar Choudhari, Lenovo
Marketer of the Year – Mobile Services Srinivasan Gopalan, Bharti Airtel
Marketer of the Year – E-Commerce Amit Agarwal, Amazon
Marketer of the Year – Home Improvement Amit Syngle, Asian Paints
Marketer of the Year – Retail Sanjay Behl, Raymond
CEO of the Year Kumar Mangalam Birla, Aditya Birla Group
Media Person of the Year Raj Nayak, COLORS
Television Anchor of the Year Rajat Sharma, India TV
News Editor of the Year Sanjay Gupta, Dainik Jagran
Media Agency Head of the Year Ashish Bhasin, Dentsu
Creative Agency Head of the Year Josy Paul, BBDO
Hall of Fame Bharat Patel
Brand Endorser of the Year Varun Dhawan

Post a Comment