Call for entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

BuzzInContent Awards

4th IAA Leadership Awards announced

The awards, to be held on March 12, will honour outstanding contribution and performance in marketing, advertising and media across 24 categories

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | February 24, 2016


The International Advertising Association-India Chapter yesterday announced the 4th edition of the IAA Leadership Awards. The awards recognize individuals and teams across the fields of marketing, advertising and media. The 4th IAA Leadership Awards will be showcased through an exclusive ‘By Invite Only’ event on Saturday, March 12, 2016 at Grand Hyatt, Mumbai.

For the fourth year in a row, the awards will recognize the achievements of diverse groups in marketing, advertising and media for their contribution in raising the bar of innovation and creativity in delivering high impact marketing initiatives. Twenty-four categories have been identified after deliberation over an extensive number of quantitative and qualitative parameters.

This year, the performance of the shortlisted individuals will be scrutinized by a technically-sound jury comprising industry leaders.

Sam Balsara Sam Balsara

Sam Balsara, Chairman, IAA Leadership Awards Committee, said, “2015, as a year, has seen some truly remarkable and noteworthy marketing initiatives that have furthered the brand value and propositions for many businesses. The IAA Leadership Awards honours these programmes, designed by some of the best marketing minds in the industry, which have helped in furthering of the organization’s goals through a focused and targeted outreach. With competition on a rise across sectors, we are looking forward to celebrating the achievements of those talented individuals who have shined through.”

Srinivasan K Swamy Srinivasan K Swamy

Commenting on the awards’ journey, Srinivasan K Swamy, President of IAA India Chapter, said, “Over the past three years, the IAA Leadership Awards have become a coveted one to win within the community, which makes us strive harder to ensure the winners are picked through a robust process. As we prepare for the fourth edition, we are looking forward to celebrate the hard work of the marketers and professionals who have furthered the meaning of excellence within their respective industries/sectors.”

Building its stature as the most authentic and transparent awards, IAA has streamlined the evaluation process to determine the awardees. For shortlisting the nominees, IAA along with its knowledge partner, Nielsen, have analysed the market presence and marketing spends of brands for the latest available period. The shortlisted nominees are then inspected closely by an expert jury panel that will focus on criteria like market share data, growth and other qualitative aspects to select the winners.

This year’s categories are:

Sr. No Category Names
1 Marketer of the Year – Banking
2 Marketer of the Year – Insurance
3 Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Food (Chocolates, Noodles and Biscuits)
4 Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Beverage (Soft Drinks, Health Drinks and Energy Drinks)
5 Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Home Care (Household products)
6 Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Personal Care
7 Marketer of the Year – Two-wheelers
8 Marketer of the Year – Passenger Vehicles
9 Marketer of the Year – Consumer Durables
10 Marketer of the Year – Mobile Devices
11 Marketer of the Year – Mobile Services
12 Marketer of the Year – E-commerce (Ominibus)
13 Marketer of the Year – E-commerce (Niche / Specialized Services)
14 Marketer of the Year – Home Improvement
15 Marketer of the Year – Retail
16 CEO of the Year
17 Media Person of the Year
18 News Anchor of the Year
19 Editor of the Year
20 Media Agency Head of the Year
21 Creative Agency Head of the Year
22 Hall of Fame
23 Brand Visionary of the Year – Male
24 Brand Visionary of the Year – Female

Post a Comment