Call for entries open for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
Cannes Lions 2019

Guest Times

27 MSOs get provisional licence; permanent registration for one new MSO

Kolkata’s Manthan Broadband Services has been granted permanent registration for 10 years

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | October 7, 2015


The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting (MIB) has released the list of permanent and provisional MSOs (Multi-System Operators) in the country as on September 30, 2015.

There’s one new addition to the list of MSOs with permanent licence, while 27 new MSOs have been given provisional registrations.

Kolkata’s Manthan Broadband Services has been granted permanent registration for 10 years. The MSO will operate on a pan India basis, covering the Kolkata Metropolitan area under Phase 1, Howrah and Ranchi under Phase 2 and all cities/ towns in India under Phase 3. Manthan Broadband Services becomes the 230th MSO to get permanent registration.

Amongst the 230 MSOs with permanent registration, Mumbai’s JPR Channel, Uttar Pradesh’s Sea TV Network, and two MSOs in Delhi – Delhi Distribution Company and Novabase Digital Entertainment – have been given pan India licence to operate in DAS notified areas.

The 27 new MSOs that have got provisional licence and their area of operation are as follows:

Guild Digital Network - Madurai District in Tamil Nadu

South Star Digital Network - Phase III and IV of Tamil Nadu

Digiana Projects - Areas in the states of Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Odisha, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh under Phase II, III and IV

Friends Digee Com - Erode, Tiruppur, Coimbatore, Nilgiris and Nammakal districts in Tamil Nadu under Phase II, III, IV and IV

Grameena Digital Cable TV Network – Phase III and Phase IV in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh

Next Generation CDN - Maharashtra, Goa, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Delhi NCR, Uttaranchal, Odhisa, Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh

Vizianagar Citi Communication - In Vizianagaram, Srikakulam and Visakhapatnam districts of Andhra Pradesh

Jagtial Master Channel Communications - Karimnagar district of Telangana under Phase III & IV

Good Media News - Himachal Pradesh

Elegant Digital Cable - Entire Rajasthan under Phase III & IV

Sri Sai Digital Communications - In entire DAS notified areas in the states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh

Rainbow Digi Link - In the entire DAS notified areas in Kanyakumari and Tirunelveli districts of Tamil Nadu

INB Telecast - Pan India

Shri Ram TV Network - Madhya Pradesh

Sristi - Areas in the districts of West Tripura, Sipahijala, Khowal and Dhalai in Tripura

City Channel - Entire district of Sirohi in Rajasthan

Shiv Shakti Cable - Surendranagar and Ahmedabad in Gujarat

Digital Cable TV Network - Areas in the districts of Balasore and Mayurbhanj in Odisha

Cooch Behar Cable Operators Network - Cooch Behar, Alipurduar, Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri and Maida districts of West Bengal

Haldia CableNet Services - East Midnapore district of West Bengal

Kollam Cable - In Kollam district of Kerala

Silver Sat - Puducherry state and Villupuram and Cuddalore districts of Tamil Nadu

Maa Kanaka Durga Vision Point - Ganja district in Odisha

New Tehri Cable Network – In Uttarakhand under Phase III and IV

Ashoka Cable Network - Areas of entire state of Madhya Pradesh under Phase III and IV

Sai Cable Network - In the districts of Kasganj, Etah, Farrukhabad and Badaun in Uttar Pradesh

Kodada Communication Networks  - Nalagonda and Khammam districts in Telangana and Krishna district in Andhra Pradesh

Post a Comment