BuzzInContent Awards 2021 Winners Announced

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Shashi Sinha of IPG Mediabrands elected Chairman of ABC

I Venkat of Eenadu has been elected as Deputy Chairman, while Madhukar Kamath of Mudra Communications is the Honorary Treasurer

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | September 11, 2015

Shashi Sinha Shashi Sinha

Shashidhar Sinha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands, India, has been unanimously elected as the Chairman of Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) for the year 2015-16 at the 67th Annual General Meeting of ABC.

I Venkat of Eenadu has been unanimously elected as the Deputy Chairman for the year 2015-16.

Sinha is also actively involved in other industry bodies, namely, ASCI, MRUC, RSCI, Ad Club (immediate Past President) and also chairs the Technical Committee of BARC.

The task before Sinha is to implement the digital measurement project undertaken by ABC.

The members on the ABC Council for the year 2015-16 are:

Advertising Agencies Representatives

Shashidhar Sinha, IPG Mediabrands, India – Chairman

Madhukar Kamath, Mudra Communications – Hony. Treasurer

Srinivasan K Swamy, RK Swamy BBDO

CVL Srinivas, GroupM Media India

Publishers Representatives

I Venkat, Ushodaya Enterprises – Deputy Chairman

Amit Mathew, Malayala Manorama

Shailesh Gupta, Jagran Prakashan

Hormusji N Cama, The Bombay Samachar

Devendra V Darda, Lokmat Media

Sanjeev Vohra, Bennett, Coleman & Co

Benoy Roychowdhury, HT Media

Chandan Majumdar, ABP

Advertisers Representatives

Hemant Malik, ITC – Hony. Secretary

Debabrata Mukherjee, Coca Cola India

Sandip Tarkas, Future Retail


Hormuzd  Masani –  Secretary General

Post a Comment