October 31 - Entry deadline for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
BuzzInContent Awards

Raj Nayak elected as President of The Advertising Club

Bhaskar Das elected Vice-President; Prasoon Joshi and Satyaki Ghosh inducted as Special Invitees

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | September 21, 2015

Raj Nayak, CEO - COLORS and President, The Advertising Club Raj Nayak, CEO - COLORS and President, The Advertising Club

Raj Nayak, CEO, Colors, has been unanimously elected as President of The Advertising Club at their Annual General Meeting held in Mumbai. Nayak, an industry veteran, has been on various industry bodies, including the Indian Broadcasters Foundation, Advertising Standards Council of India, and the International Advertising Association - India Chapter. He was chosen earlier this year to lead the Indian Delegation to AdAsia 2015, to be held in Taipei in November.

The new office bearers elected to the Advertising Club are:

Bhaskar Das, Group CEO, Zee Media Corporation – Vice-President

Vikram Sakhuja, senior media & marketing professional – Secretary

Ajay Kakkar, Chief Marketing Officer, Aditya Birla Group - Financial Services – Joint Secretary

Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands India – Treasurer

Pratap Bose, Chairman & Co-founder, The Social Street, is the immediate Past President of The Ad Club.

The other members elected to the Managing Committee are:

Rohit Gupta, President, Network Sales, Licensing and Telephony,  Multi Screen Media

Punitha Arumugam, Director - Agency Business, Google India

Namrata Tata, National Head - Sales, English Cluster at Viacom18 Media

Ajay Chandwani, Director, Percept Ltd & Strategic Brand Consultant

Pradeep Dwivedi, Chief Corporate Sales & Marketing Officer, Dainik Bhaskar Group

Vikas Khanchandani, Director, Aidem Ventures & Zirca Digital Solutions

Viral Jani, Head of TV Partnerships India at Twitter

Advertising veteran and industry leader Ramesh Narayan has been co-opted to the Managing Committee.

Prasoon Joshi, CEO, McCann WorldGroup India and Chairman (Asia Pacific), has been inducted as Special Invitee and Creative Advisor to The Ad Club.

Director - Consumer Product Division, L’Oreal India, Satyaki Ghosh, has also been inducted as a Special Invitee.

Commenting on his appointment, Nayak said, “I am humbled by the faith and trust that my friends and well wishers in the industry have bestowed on me. It will be my sincere endeavour to work towards strengthening and building upon the foundation on which the Club has been built over the last six decades.”

Welcoming the announcement, Ambi MG Parameshwaran, President, Advertising Agencies Association of India, said, “The Ad Club is a wonderful institution with a great legacy of achievements. I am delighted to hear that Raj Nayak is taking over as its next President. I am sure he will bring his own brand of energy, excitement and innovation to take The Ad Club to greater heights. We at AAAI look forward to a great partnership with The Ad Club in all our joint industry efforts.”

Srinivasan Swamy, President, IAA - India Chapter and VP - Development, IAA Asia Pacific, commented, “With Raj Nayak as President, we can expect to see a new phase in The Ad Club’s history – which will be more vibrant, more purposeful, more relevant, more classy. IAA India, if invited, would be happy to partner with The Ad Club on initiatives that build the competencies of the industry at various levels. There are a few events/ properties that are exclusive to The Ad Club or IAA, but clearly there are opportunities where cooperation between the two will be synergistic. IAA looks forward to this interesting phase with great enthusiasm.”


Post a Comment