BuzzInContent Awards 2021 Winners Announced

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

India TV Yuva Awards 2015 presented

Union Ministers Smriti Irani and Kiren Rijiju, actors Kareena Kapoor, Arjun Kapoor and Sonam Kapoor, cricketer Suresh Raina were among the winners this year

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | April 21, 2015

Yuva-AwardsUnion Ministers Smriti Irani and Kiren Rijiju, Bollywood actors Kareena Kapoor, Arjun Kapoor and Sonam Kapoor were among youth icons presented with the India TV Yuva Awards on April 18, 2015.

The Awards were given away at an event held in Delhi. During his welcome address, Rajat Sharma, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, India TV, expressed his happiness over the magnanimous growth in the stature of India TV Yuva Awards. He also outlined that this initiative was solely targeted at inspiring the entire generation of future leaders by way of honouring the achievers who still have a long way to go in their respective fields.

Union HRD Minister Smriti Irani and Minister of State for Home Kiren Rijiju were conferred with the India TV Yuva Awards for Best Young Politician, Female and Male, respectively.

In the Business category, Neha Kirpal, Director of India Art Fair, got the India TV Yuva Award for Best Female Businessperson, while Rahul Sharma, Co-founder of Micromax was presented with the award for Best Male Businessperson.

Actor Kareena Kapoor and musicians Aman and Ayan Ali Khan were presented Special Awards. Actor Sonam Kapoor was presented the India TV Yuva Award for Best Female Actor, while Arjun Kapoor was given the award in Best Male Actor category.

Cricketer Suresh Raina’s brother collected the Sports Icon Award on his behalf as he is busy playing at IPL 8. Shuttler PV Sindhu got the Best Female Sportsperson award.

TV actor Mohit Raina of ‘Devon Ke Dev, Mahadev’ serial fame got the Best TV Male Actor award. TV actor Digangana Suryavanshi of ‘Veer Ki Ardaas Veera’ serial fame got the Best TV Female Actor award.

In the Music category, Palak Muchhal got the Best Female Singer award, while Javed Ali was presented with the Best Male Singer Award.

India TV Yuva Awards are given away every year to youth icons who have demonstrated exemplary leadership in their respective fields, that include politics, sports, music, films, television and business. The awards were instituted in 2013 to honour the most promising young faces of the nation.

The winners were selected by a jury led by Sarod maestro Ustaad Amjad Ali Khan, and included noted personalities like Prasoon Joshi, Vandana Luthra, Prof Pushpesh Pant and Rajat Sharma.

Speaking about the awards, Ritu Dhawan, Managing Director & CEO, India TV, highlighted her faith in Gen Y and said, “It is these icons who most certainly are making our country proud now and will keep doing so in the future, while they take India to a new high in the times to come. It is indeed an honour for us to honour the spirit of excellence.”

The gala event was executed by Wizcraft International. Dainik Bhaskar, Pioneer Publicity Corporation and C Voter were partners to the initiative, which was sponsored by Vimal Pan Masala (Powered by) in association with Dr Ortho and No Scars.



Post a Comment