BuzzInContent Awards to be held on December 17, 2021

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Aaj Tak to bring cricket legends together

The ‘Salaam Cricket’ conclave will bring together seven World Cup winning captains - Clive Lloyd, Kapil Dev, Allan Border, Imran Khan, Steve Waugh, Ricky Ponting and Arjuna Ranatunga

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | October 16, 2014

aaj-takThe legends will come together on October 18, when news channel Aaj Tak celebrates cricket with the mega event ‘Salaam Cricket’. As the countdown to the World Cup 2015 begins, seven World Champions and 14 captains converge on one stage to usher in the battleground 2015.

Never before have so many great legends joined a conclave to debate the road ahead. Ever since team India lifted the trophy at the last World Cup, after a gap of 18 years, the expectations are high. With eyes set on the trophy, the conclave, titled ‘Kaise Jeetenge World Cup’, will be the biggest meeting point of top cricketing minds.

Supriya Prasad Supriya Prasad

Speaking ahead of the event, Supriya Prasad, Managing Editor – Aaj Tak, said, “Aaj Tak will bring together the greatest legends of the game in this definitive event. The inspiring discussions and expert opinions from the stalwarts will surely have the cricket viewers asking for more.”

Ashish Bagga Ashish Bagga

Ashish Bagga, Group CEO – India Today Group, added, “The India Today Group is a leader in the space for creating benchmark news events. ‘Salaam Cricket’, with its inspiring line-up of legends on one platform, is an industry first that is a reflection of Aaj Tak’s commitment to being Sabse Tez.”

The World Cup winning captains who will be part of the day-long event are - Clive Lloyd (1975 & 1979 Champion), Kapil Dev (1983 Champion), Allan Border (1987 Champion), Imran Khan (1992 Champion), Arjuna Ranatunga (1996 Champion), Steve Waugh (1999 Champion) and Ricky Ponting (2003 & 2007 Champion). The greatest Indian Captains including Sunil Gavaskar, Saurav Ganguly, Bishen Singh Bedi, Mohammed Azharuddin and Ajay Jadeja will also be part of the event.

Key members of the Indian World Cup winning squad including Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla and Ashish Nehra will be among the many superstars who will take centre stage.

The day will start with a session titled ‘Winning the World Cup – Start of a Revolution’, by Kapil Dev and Clive Lloyd. This will be followed by the session ‘Thunder Down Under’, addressed by former Australian World Cup winning captains Allan Border, Steve Waugh and Ricking Ponting. The next session, ‘Story of a Winner’, will have Yuvraj Singh sharing his thoughts.

Emotions will run high around the session ‘India Vs Pak’, which will witness former Indian and Pakistan captains like Sourav Ganguly, Kapil Dev, Mohammad Azharuddin, Ajay Jadeja, Inzmam-Ul-Haq & Aamer Sohail, discussing the excitement and the high expectations when the two cricketing rivals go on to play.

The day will close with the World Cup winning captains sharing the stage in the segment ‘Seven Wonders: All WC Winning Captains on One Platform’.

Post a Comment