BuzzInContent Awards to be held on December 17, 2021

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

Goafest 2014: Jury Chairpersons for Creative Abbys announced

The line-up includes Prasoon Joshi, Agnello Dias, Alok Nanda, Sonal Dabral and Ashish Chakravarty

BestMediaInfo Burea | Mumbai | May 13, 2014

goafest-2014The Awards Governing Council (AGC) of Abbys at Goafest 2014 has announced the jury chairpersons for the Creative Abbys. This year more than 3,000 entries were received. The jury chairpersons for various categories are as follows:

  • Integrated Advertising: Prasoon Joshi, President, South Asia, McCann World Group
  • Film: Agnello Dias, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, Taproot India
  • Design: Alok Nanda, Director, Alok Nanda Communications
  • Outdoor Advertising & Ambient: Sonal Dabral, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, DDB Mudra Group
  • Radio Advertising: Ashish Chakravarty, National Creative Director, Contract Advertising

Commenting on the jury, Pratap Bose, Chairman of the Awards Governing Council, said, “We are delighted to have such a remarkable line-up of Jury Chairpersons this year. All of them are creative stalwarts and I am pleased that they will be judging the Creative Abbys this year.  The judging process will be transparent and fair. KPMG will be monitoring the judging procedure.”


Shortlists for Goafest 2014 are being displayed at Issues related shortlisted entries should be brought to the attention of Jury Chairperson in writing. The matter with proof submitted will be tabled in the second round for the jury to make a final call. Metals awarded by the jury after the second round of judging will be final.

Goafest 2014 will be held at the The Grand Hyatt, Bambolim, North Goa, on May 29-31, 2014.

Post a Comment