October 31 - Entry deadline for BuzzInContent Awards 2020 Enter Now

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks
BuzzInContent Awards

CNN-IBN & IBN7 line up 100 hours of post-poll coverage, special survey

Five-day long comprehensive coverage of the final phase of Elections 2014 starts on May 12 at 5 PM

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Delhi | May 12, 2014


As the nation awaits the results of General Elections 2014, CNN-IBN and IBN7 bring to their viewers ‘A Billion Votes - The Verdict’ and ‘Mera Vote Meri Sarkar – Post-Poll Survey, a five-day long election coverage culminating in the Counting Day Special Programming on May 16, 2014. Starting from May 12 at 5 PM, the channels will bring the most definitive coverage on the final phase of elections complete with exclusives, the latest updates, in-depth and insightful analyses and the most precise and accurate projections as we track the climax of the world’s largest electoral exercise.

The centrepiece of this unmatched programming line-up will be a nationwide post-poll study conducted by the Centre for the Study of Developing Societies (CSDS). Covering 22 states and over 18,050 respondents, the survey will include vote share percentages and seat projections, and will flesh out in detail the likely Post Counting Day scenarios. The finale of the channel’s election coverage will happen on May 16 – Counting Day – which will commence at 6 AM. This special coverage will include up to the minute trends, seat tally, extensive live coverage from across the country and the most incisive analyses of emerging scenarios.

IBN network’s coverage will be driven by the channel’s formidable team of journalists led by Padma Shri Rajdeep Sardesai, Editor-in-Chief CNN-IBN, IBN7 and IBN-Lokmat, along with country’s most notable political experts, namely, Swapan Dasgupta, Dr Ramachandra Guha, Dr Surjit Bhalla, Manini Chatterjee, Dr Sandeep Shastri, Kumar Ketkar, Dipankar Gupta, TR Ramachandran, Aakar Patel, Sharat Pradhan, Dr Shaibal Gupta, Paranjoy Guha Thakurta, Dr Sanjaya Baru, Prof Rajeeva Karandikar, Sanjay Kumar, Hilal Ahmed, Ajay Singh, Nilanjan Mukhopadhyay and Purushottam Agrawal.

Sardesai said, “With the results of the biggest elections of our times around the corner, the entire nation is keeping a close eye on the outcome. IBN Network has been the frontrunner in election programming. Through our 100 hours of extensive coverage, we look forward to continue our leadership and deliver on the expectations of our viewers of being the most accurate and most trusted network for elections.”


Post a Comment