Shortlists announced for Rising Star Awards 2021 [VIEW]

Best Media Info

Editor’s Picks

DMAi announces entries for Marketer of Year award and Hall of Fame

Nita Kapoor named Chairperson for Marketer of Year Award; Ramesh Iyengar to head Hall of Fame selection board. The three-day convention will be held in Delhi from January 22-24

BestMediaInfo Bureau | Mumbai | January 6, 2014

DMAiDMAi, an apex not for profit organization promoting the collective cause of advancing and protecting responsible data-driven marketing and advertising, has announced the appointment of Nita Kapoor as Chairperson of DMAi 2014 Marketer of the Year Awards. Also, Ramesh Iyengar has been named Chairperson of DMAi Hall of Fame which will take place on the sidelines of the DMAi 2014 Convention in New Delhi from January 22 to 24, 2014.

Vatsal Asher, CEO, DMAi, said, “With such stellar industry participation, DMAi has leapfrogged from the past into the present and is poised for the future. I welcome the new chairpersons for the MoY and HoF programmes to further the collective cause. With such an eminent chair and jury members, we are certain that MoY will serve as the new gold standard for marketers in times to come. The HoF has been now established as the standard for lifetime achievement and contribution.”

The Marketer of the Year Award is fashioned closely on the lines of the programme at the global DMA. It has however been remodelled to serve the needs of the fraternity in India. It is a joint citation for an individual and the company.

This award honours the achievement, innovation and inspiring leadership of an individual and the company whose work represents the very best in data-driven marketing. The individual and company being considered will have exhibited corporate and social responsibility through the innovation and implementation of new products, services, processes and growth within the last 12 months.

Speaking on her appointment, Nita Kapoor said, “I believe DMAi has a great idea going. I volunteered my time because recognising and bringing forth visionaries and exhibiting their transformations have a larger impact than we assume. Responsible and sustainable marketing is the call of the times. Sharing the best practices in play can benefit the entire industry.”

The jury members for the DMAi 2014 – MoY Awards include Abhsihek Malhotra, VP & Partner at Booz & Co; Ambar Chowdhury, Principal at Deloitte; Arvind Wable, CEO & Executive Director, Draftfcb Ulka; Holger E. Metzger, Managing Director, TMRC Impact; Piyush Mathur, President, Nielsen India; Rajesh Kumar, Head of Marketing, SAP Indian Sub-continent; Reena Ramachandran, Member Task Force, Performance Division at Cabinet Secretariat; Sanjay Sharma, Group Creative Director at FCB Ulka; Sanjay Thapar, CEO, Bates India; and Sanjiv Kapur, Chief Marketing Officer at Citi.

The DMAi Hall of Fame, now in its third year, honours Digital and Direct marketing professionals who have made outstanding career contributions to the practice, growth and stature of the direct marketing process. It celebrates the spirit of direct and interactive marketing with innovation, collaboration, and creativity, in line with DMAi's continuous efforts to create recognition for marketers who have made a difference in the way brands communicate with customers and raised the standards and level of professionalism in marketing. The DMAi Hall of Fame will recognise scholars, marketers, creatives and entrepreneurs who have impacted the direct and interactive industry.

DMAi's Hall of Fame is modelled along the lines of DMA Hall of Fame, the most prestigious award bestowed in the direct and interactive marketing community.

In the past the DMAi has inducted Drayton Bird, UK, Winnifred Knight, SA, Late Vivek Basrur, R Sridhar, BS Nagesh and Ramesh Iyengar.

According to Iyengar, “I have the proud distinction of being the first Indian inductee to the DMAi Hall of Fame and I am delighted to serve DMAi and the fraternity for a second term as the chairperson of the selection board. Like in the previous year, this year too we have an eminent board of selectors that will bring about rightful recognition to the truly deserving.”

The selection board members including Jodie Sangster, Chairperson of IFDMA; Winnifred Knight, Managing Director and Owner, The; Ashok Ananthraman, Ex-ITC; Aditya Atri, Loyalty and CRM Consultant; Leena Basrur, Executive Chairman, Direxions Marketing Solutions; Raj Bhatia, Managing Director, UCP Loyalty Marketing; Nabanita Chaudhri, CRM Consultant, Nespresso SA; Kayzad Hiramanek, Senior VP - Customer Service & Operations, ICICI Prudential Life Insurance, USA; Ramesh Ratan, CEO, Bell & Howells, among others.

The nominations for MoY and HoF are both open till January 8, 2014. The jury for the MoY meets in Delhi on January 18 and the selection board for the HoF meets on January 10 in Mumbai. The recipients will be honoured at a ceremony on January 23, 2014 at the Radisson Blu, Mahipalpur, Delhi, on the sidelines the 3rd Annual DMAi Convention. Apart from the awards, the three-day convention will have 100+ speakers, 164 intense sessions, and 15 Dynamic Conference streams.

Post a Comment